Bruin Alumni Men's T & F Update

March 12, 2003

World Indoor (March 14-16, Birmingham, England)

UCLA shot put great John Godina will be a member of Team USA this weekend (March 14-16) at the 2003 IAAF World Indoor T & F Championships at Birmingham, England.

Godina, coached by Bruin men's track & field head coach Art Venegas, qualified for the World Indoor by placing second (68-5.25) in the shot put at the 2003 USA Indoor meet, Feb. 28-March 2 in Boston. Godina is the defending World Champion in the shot put and a three-time World Outdoor champion.

USA 15 KM Championships (March 8, Jacksonville, FL)

UCLA distance great Mebrahtom Keflezighi won his third consecutive USA 15 km Championship on March 8 in Jack sonville, FL in a time of 43:31.

Running for Team USA and coached by former Bruin men's track & field head coach Bob Larsen, Keflezighi's next race will be at the 2003 World Cross Country Championships in Lausanne, Switzerland on March 29.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Saturday, May 28
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Wednesday, Jun 08
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Thursday, Jun 09
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Friday, Jun 10
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
-
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS