TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Women's Golfers 11th After Round Two in Alabama
By: UCLA Athletics

Nov. 10, 2001

The UCLA women's golf team is in 11th place after 36 holes in the Auburn Derby Invitational at the Auburn University Golf Course.

The Bruins posted a team score of 309 Saturday for a two-round total of 619. They lead 12th place Stanford by 27 shots. Georgia leads the field at 591, followed by Tennessee at 592 and Duke and Auburn at 596.

Individually for the Bruins, sophomore Melissa Martin is tied for ninth place after posting her second consecutive score of 74 for a two-day total of 148. Senior Alicia Um is tied for 17th place at 150 after carding her second straight 75. Sophomore Gina Umeck is tied for 45th at 159, junior Vivan Phosomran is tied for 54th at 165 and freshman Charlotte Mayorkas is tied for 58th at 166.

Arizona's Lorena Ochoa leads the field at 140 after posting a one-over par score of 73. Tennessee's Young-A Yang is second at 141 and Georgia's Summer Simons is third at 143. Final round action continues Sunday.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
1st (+4, 868)
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS