10 Women and 4 Men Named to Pac-10 All-Academic Teams

May 31, 2006

Complete Pac-10 Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Ten Bruin women and four UCLA men have been named the 2006 Pac-10 All-Academic Team. In all, UCLA had three athletes, two men and one woman, who received first team accolades.

UCLA Women
Junior Jenna Timinsky was the sole representative for the women on the first team list after having a gpa of 3.88 while study Linguistic Anthropology.

The Bruins had three women earn second team recognition - senior Leslie Barrie (3.51gpa/Communication Studies); junior Allison Hall (3.73gpa/Psychology); junior Jacqueline Nguyen (3.73/Physiological Studies).

Earning honorable mention were - junior Ashley Caldwell, sophomore Megan Jamerson, sophomore Kathleen Mahony, sophomore Allison Miller, sophomore Claire Rethmeier, and sophomore Elizabeth Woepse.

Bruin Men
Twin brothers Drew and Kyle Shackleton were named first-team Pac-10 All-Academic to lead the Bruins. Both twins have undeclared majors, with Drew posting a 3.80gpa and Kyle holding a 3.77gpa.

Senior Erik Emilsson and sophomore Austin Ramos earned honorable mention honors for their work in the classroom.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 16
vs. Lumberjack Team ...
Flagstaff, AZ
Recap
Friday, Jan 22
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 13 - All Day PST
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. Alex Wilson ...
Notre Dame, IN
Friday, Feb 26 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Mar 05 - All Day PST
vs. Ben Brown ...
Fullerton, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Saturday, Mar 12 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Apr 14 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Sunday, May 01 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Sunday, May 08 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS