First Pitch Of 2004 CSTV Softball Season Set For Monday, March 29

March 24, 2004

NEW YORK, March 10, 2004 - CSTV: College Sports Television (www.cstv.com), the fastest-growing independent cable network, will debut its CSTV Softball schedule Monday, March 29 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT) when #21 Texas visits Hawaii. CSTV Softball's regular season action, which builds upon the most comprehensive women's sports programming lineup on television, will also include a pair of appearances by defending NCAA national champion and current #1 UCLA, and games featuring fellow Top 25 teams Arizona, Stanford, Fresno State, Nebraska and Texas. College Sports TV, the first 24-hour college sports network, will also present a live doubleheader Saturday, May 15, featuring the Big Ten and Conference USA tournament championship games.

The CSTV Softball regular season schedule includes games featuring nine teams who competed in last season's NCAA post-season play: UCLA, Arizona, Texas, Nebraska, Texas A&M, Oklahoma State, Stanford, Hawaii and Notre Dame. UCLA and Arizona have combined to win 13 of the last 16 NCAA Women's College World Series. Veteran sportscaster Beth Mowins will handle CSTV Softball play-by-play duties, while Ann Schatz, who played softball at Creighton, will be the analyst.

"We experienced some of our most exciting moments on the air in 2003 covering softball, and CSTV Softball will bring that passion, excitement and competition to a whole new level in 2004," said Tim Pernetti, vice president, programming, College Sports TV. "Our schedule delivers the top teams, the most competitive rivalries and unparalleled national exposure for the 'best of the best' in college softball."

"One of the biggest barriers for women's sports is lack of television coverage," said Donna Lopiano, CEO, Women's Sports Foundation. "The general public has no idea of the quality of this country's collegiate softball athletes -- they are the best in the world and their level of skill is unbelievable. CSTV should be applauded for its softball schedule. College softball is a great sport featuring great student-athletes."

In addition to its softball telecasts, College Sports TV will cover the sport extensively within its CSTV Primetime and CSTV Scoreboard live studio shows originating from the CSTV Fieldhouse in New York. Daily coverage of women's softball will also be found on CSTV.com.

The 2004 CSTV Softball Schedule (all times ET)

Monday, March 29 #21 Texas at Hawaii 10 p.m.
Sunday, April 4 #1 UCLA at #2 Arizona 4 p.m.
Monday, April 12 Notre Dame at #19 Nebraska 7 p.m.
Sunday, April 25 Oklahoma State at #21 Texas 2 p.m.
Saturday, May 1 Fordham at Massachusetts 12 p.m.
Sunday, May 2 Texas A&M at #19 Nebraska 1 p.m.
Saturday, May 8 Tulsa at #15 Fresno State 4 p.m.
Sunday, May 9 #1 UCLA at #11 Stanford 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 15 Big Ten Softball Tournament Championship TBD
Conference USA Tournament Championship TBD


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 16 - 6 (5)
Saturday, Apr 02
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 5 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 9
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 0
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 5
Sunday, Apr 17
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 6
Sunday, Apr 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 4 - 8
Monday, Apr 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 7
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Sunday, May 01
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 4
Friday, May 06
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 15 - 7 (5)
Saturday, May 07
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Sunday, May 08
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Rained Out
Friday, May 20
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, May 21
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 1 - 8
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 2 - 1 (9)
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 2 - 1
Thursday, Jun 02
vs. Auburn
Oklahoma City, OK
L, 3 - 10
Saturday, Jun 04
vs. Florida State
Oklahoma City, OK
L, 4 - 8
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS