Five Bruins Earn All-MPSF Honors

April 29, 2003

Woodland, CA - Al Beaird, executive director of the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation, today announced the 2003 MPSF Women's Water Polo Players and Coach of the Year and the All-MPSF Teams as selected by the Federation's head coaches. UCLA senior Robin Beauregard and junior Natalie Golda were named to the first team while senior Jaime Hipp was named to the second team and seniors Jessica Lopez and Maureen Flanagan were named to the third team.

This is the fourth year in a row that Robin Beauregard has been named to the MPSF First-Team. Beauregard leads the Bruins with 37 steals and has 15 goals and 30 assists.

Junior Natalie Golda is a first time selection to the All-MPSF First Team. On the year Golda has scored 49 goals with a 51% shooting percentage.

Senior goalie Jaime Hipp is a three time selection to the All-MPSF Team and this is the second year in a row that she has earned All-MPSF Second Team Honors. For the 2003 season Hipp has recorded 178 saves with a goals against average of 3.17.

An All-MPSF Third Team selection, senior Jessica Lopez has scored 19 goals on the year, along with 25 steals.

This is the first time that senior Maureen Flanagan has earned All-MPSF honors. An All-MPSF Third Team selection, Flanagan has scored 21 goals along with 21 assists.

The Stanford Cardinal swept the Player, Goalie and Coach of the Year Awards. Junior Brenda Villa was named Player of the Year, senior Jackie Frank was named Goalie of the Year and John Tanner was named Coach of the Year.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events