Head Coach Adam Krikorian Named MPSF Co-Coach of the Year

May 13, 2002

The MPSF All-Conference team was announced Monday, May 13. UCLA Head Coach Adam Krikorian received Co-Coach of the Year acclaim with Long Beach State's Ricardo Azevedo.

Six Bruins were named to the All-Conference team. First-team All-Conference Bruins are junior Robin Beauregard and freshman Amber Stachowski. Second-team honorees are senior Kelly Heuchan and junior Jaime Hipp. Sophomore Thalia Munro and junior Jessica Lopez were honorable mention All-MPSF.

USC's Sofia Konoukh was named MPSF Player of the Year and Stnaford's Jackie Frank was named Goalie of the Year.

First Team
Sofia Konoukh, USC
Brenda Villa, Stanford
Jackie Frank, Stanford
Robin Beauregard, UCLA
Amber Stachowski, UCLA
Ellen Estes, Stanford
Roberta Stewart, Long Beach State
Aniko Pelle, USC

Jaime Hipp, UCLA
Margie Dingeldein, Stanford
Brenna Fleener, California
Ericka Lorenz, California
Kelly Heuchan, UCLA
Neva West, San Jose State
Nina Wengst, USC

Honorable Mention
Holly Hartzell, San DIego State
Lauren Dennis, California
Angelica Garcia, Long Beach State
Thalia Munro, UCLA
Jessica Lopez, UCLA
Julia Cesnik, California
Inna Fedoseyeva, San Jose State

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events