Bruins Travel To UC Riverside For Midweek Rematch With Highlanders

Feb. 21, 2005

UCR (5-6) vs. UCLA (6-4)

The Series: UCLA leads 7-4 (4-2 since UCR moved to DI)
Last meeting: UCLA won 17-0 (February 8, 2005 at Jackie Robinson Stadium)

The Schedule
February 22 - 6:00 p.m., Riverside Sports Complex

Projected Starters
UCLA
Daniel Miltenberger, RHP
1-0, 2.16 ERA

UC Riverside
TBA

By February 21 the Bruins were supposed to have 13 games played under their belts, but because of the continuing downpour of rain in the Southern California area, UCLA has already lost three games to inclement weather this season. UCLA's February 11 rainout against Cal State Northridge will be made up at 2 p.m. on March 8 at Matador Field in Northridge but the final two games of the Utah series will not be replayed for obvious travel reasons.

Weather permitting, UCLA will travel to Riverside for a 6 p.m. matchup with the Highlanders on Tuesday evening. UC Riverside will be looking to avenge the Bruins' 17-0 rout which took place at Jackie Robinson Stadium just two weeks ago on February 8. UCLA will return home to host Pacific for a three-game non-conference series this weekend.

Scouting the Highlanders: UC Riverside will bring a record of 5-6 into Tuesday's matchup. The Highlanders, like the Bruins, only managed to play one game last weekend, a 7-4 loss to Cal State Northridge. Prior to the CSUN game, UCR took two of three from UNLV after the 17-0 defeat at UCLA.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 1 - 9
Saturday, Apr 02
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 2 - 8
Sunday, Apr 03
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 3 - 5
Tuesday, Apr 05
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Thursday, Apr 07
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Friday, Apr 15
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 1 - 0
Saturday, Apr 16
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 7 - 8
Sunday, Apr 17
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 4 - 7
Tuesday, Apr 19
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
W, 10 - 6
Thursday, Apr 21
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 3
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 1
Tuesday, Apr 26
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
L, 7 - 10
Friday, Apr 29
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 9
Sunday, May 01
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 10 - 3
Tuesday, May 03
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
W, 11 - 10
Friday, May 06
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 4
Saturday, May 07
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, May 08
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 1
Tuesday, May 10
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, May 13
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 5
Saturday, May 14
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Sunday, May 15
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 9
Tuesday, May 17
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Friday, May 20
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 12
Saturday, May 21
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 10
Friday, May 27
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 1
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 3
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 6
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS