Noelle Quinn Named To Pac-10 All-Academic Women's Basketball Team

March 30, 2005

Walnut Creek, Calif. - Sophomore guard Noelle Quinn (Los Angeles, Calif.) received honorable mention Pac-10 All-Academic acclaim. Last year's Pac-10 Freshman of the Year has earned over a 3.0 overall grade point average.

Quinn put up impressive numbers prior to her knee injury suffered on Jan. 16. On the year, she averaged a team-best 16.9 points and 7.1 rebounds and also had 3.25 steals. In seven Pac-10 games, she averaged 13.9 points, 7.3 rebounds and 3.7 steals. A mid-season Wooden Award and Naismith Award nominee, Quinn earned Pac-10 Player of the Week three times and had 15 double-figure scoring games, including seven 20-point games. Despite her injury, she was named to the All-Pac-10 honorable mention team.

To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team
Kate Benz, WSU - So., 3.95, Undeclared
Susan King Borchardt, STAN - Sr., 3.53, Psychology
Corrie Mizusawa, ORE - Sr., 3.84, Educational Studies/Biology
Krista Rappahahn, STAN - Jr., 3.75, Human Biology
Kiki Williams, CAL - Sr., 3.93, Graduate Education

Second Team
Kristin Iwanaga, CAL - Sr., 3.31, Sociology
Aubree Johnson, ASU - So., 3.83, Kinesiology
Emma Joneby, WSU - Sr., 3.58, Communication
Cathrine Kraayeveld, ORE - Sr., 3.32, Family and Human Services
Azella Perryman, STAN - Sr., 3.35, Economics

HONORABLE MENTION: Carrie Buckner, Sr., ASU; Kayla Burt, Jr., WASH; Nicole Castro, Jr., WASH; Kaela Chapdelaine, RFr., ORE; Anna Chappell, Jr., ARIZ; Mandy Close, Jr., OSU; Khadijah Coakley, Sr., CAL; Adriane Ferguson, So., WSU; Leigh Gregory, Sr., CAL; Jamie Hagiya, So., USC; Eleanor Haring, So., ORE; Cameo Hicks, So., WASH; Shannon Hobson, So., ARIZ; Jacquelyn Johnson, RFr., ASU; Chloé Kerr, So., USC; Katrina Linder, Sr., ARIZ; Kylan Loney, Sr., ASU; Jessica Mellinger, Sr., OSU; Kristin Newlin, So., STAN; Maggie O'Hara, So., WASH; Kristen O'Neill, Jr., WASH; Eziamaka Okafor, So., STAN; Sarah Pool, RSo., CAL; Noelle Quinn, So., UCLA; Jacqueline Sanchez, Sr., CAL; Erica Schelly, So., WASH; Brooke Smith, Jr., STAN; Lauren Stagg, Sr., ASU; Karen Vickery, Jr., OSU; Breanne Watson, So., WASH; Emily Westerberg, So., ASU.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Nov 01
vs. Vanguard
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13
vs. St. John's
Los Angeles, CA
W, 73 - 58
Friday, Nov 20
vs. James Madison
Los Angeles, CA
W, 90 - 61
Sunday, Nov 22
vs. South Carolina
Los Angeles, CA
L, 65 - 68
Friday, Nov 27
vs. Louisiana Tech
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
W, 68 - 57
Saturday, Nov 28
vs. Notre Dame
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
L, 84 - 92 (OT)
Saturday, Dec 05 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 13 - 11:00 AM PST
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Wednesday, Dec 16 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Dec 18 - 7:05 PM PST
at Sacramento State
Sacramento, CA
Monday, Dec 21 - 6:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Monday, Dec 28 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Riverside
Riverside, CA
Wednesday, Dec 30 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 02 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Jan 04 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 10 - 6:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 15 - 6:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 17 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Friday, Jan 22 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 24 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 29 - 6:00 PM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Sunday, Jan 31 - 1:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Friday, Feb 05 - 5:00 PM PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Feb 07 - 12:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Friday, Feb 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Feb 21 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Feb 26 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA