Sheena Gordon Wins Both Sections of the High Jump at the Texas Relays

April 2, 2004

Day Two Results from the 2004 Texas Relays

Complete Updated Results

Austin, TX - In the second day of competition at the 77th annual Clyde Littlefield Texas Relay, held at the University of Texas' Mike A. Myers Stadium, sophomore Sheena Gordon won both section of the women's high jump. Action will conclude Saturday, April 3.

In today's action, Gordon was one of the standout performers of the day. Gordon won section B of the high jump, clearing a regional qualifying 5-10 (1.78m). She came back later in the day and competed in section A of the high jump. Gordon improved upon this morning's performance and won with a personal best outdoor clearance of 5-11.25 (1.81m).

In the long jump, junior Dana Bethel placed seventh in section B, jumping a personal best 19-1.25 (5.82m)(0.4). In the pole vault, Jamie Kolar tied for 15th place, clearing 11-3.75 (3.45m). And, in section B of the high jump, Julie Stevenson no heighted.

On the track, the Bruin's 4x400m relay squad won heat four of the prelims in 3:33.18. Sani Roseby led things off with a split of 54.1, followed by Sheena Johnson (52.3) and MacKenzie Hill (55.1). Junior Monique Henderson anchored the relay with a split of 51.6. The Bruins had the second fastest time of the prelims and advance to tomorrow's final.

And, in the final event of the day for the Bruins, the 1600m sprint medley relay team of Roseby, Johnson, Henderson and Jenna Timinsky placed second overall in 3:50.79. LSU had the fastest time of the finals, winning in 3:44.20.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Saturday, May 28
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Wednesday, Jun 08
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Thursday, Jun 09
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Friday, Jun 10
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
-
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS