Four Bruins Named as AWPCA All-Americans

May 19, 2005

Natalie Golda was chosen as the Player of the Year by the American Water Polo Coaches Assoication. Golda, a senior, capped her career by leading the Bruins to the NCAA title and was voted the Most Valuable Player for her performance at the NCAA Championship. Head coach Adam Krikorian was chosen as Coach of the year. He led the Bruins to their third national championship in five years.

Natalie Golda, Thalia Munro, Kelly Rulon, and Emily Feher were named as First Team All-Americans. The four of them comprise more than half of the First Team. Below are the other selection for All-American teams.

Player of the Year
Natalie Golda - University of California, Los Angeles

Coach of the Year

Adam Krikorian - University of California, Los Angeles

First Team
Natalie Golda - University of California, Los Angeles
Brittany Hayes - University of Southern California
Christina Hewko - Stanford University
Thalia Munro - University of California, Los Angeles
Kelly Rulon - University of California, Los Angeles
Moriah Van Norman - University of Southern California
Emily Feher - University of California, Los Angeles Goalie

Second Team
Cassie Azevedo - Long Beach State University
Katie Hansen - Stanford University
Monika Kruszona - University of Hawaii
Hannah Luber - Stanford University
Stacia Peterson - Loyola Marymount University
Iefke Van Belkum - University of Hawaii
Meridith McColl - Stanford University Goalie

Third Team
Beth Novick - University of Hawaii
Rachel Serna - San Diego State University
Kandace Waldthaler - Indiana University
Shana Welch - University of Michigan
Lauren Wenger - University of Southern California
Elsie Windes - University of California, Berkeley
Betsey Armstrong - University of Michigan Goalie

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events