Bruins Capture Fourth at The Prestige

Nov. 5, 2002

The UCLA men's golf team placed fourth in The Prestige, hosted by UC Davis at PGA West in LaQuinta, CA.

The Bruins posted a final round team score of 292, four-over par, and finished with a 54-hole total of 877, 13-over par. Texas Christian University won the event with a three-round total of 853, 11-under par, followed by UC Irvine at 868 and Pepperdine at 873.

Freshman Spencer Levin recorded his third Top 10 finish of the season, tying for ninth place at LaQuinta with a 54-hole score of 215, one-under par. Senior Sang-Eun Ji tied for 23rd, a career best, with a three-round total of 220. Sophomore John Poucher and junior John Merrick tied for 33rd at 223 and junior Roy Moon tied for 39th at 224.

Kansas' Chris Marshall won medalist honors with a nine-under par score of 207, followed by TCU's Adam Rubinson at 208.

The Prestige concludes the Bruins' fall schedule. Through four events UCLA finished among the Top 5 in all of them, including a victory at the season-opening Pacific Invitational, and averaged 286.7 strokes per round-more than one stroke under par at a par 72 course.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Story
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Story
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
8th (+30, 894)
Monday, Feb 29
vs. TMC Spring ...
Santa Clarita, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. TMC Spring ...
Santa Clarita, CA
Story
Monday, Mar 07
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Story
Tuesday, Mar 08
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Story
Wednesday, Mar 09
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
15th (+60, 924)
Thursday, Mar 24
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Story
Friday, Mar 25
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Story
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
T-14th (+31, 871)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
9th (+39, 1,089)
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Story
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Story
Sunday, May 01
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
8th (+45, 1,465)
Monday, May 16 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Tuesday, May 17 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Wednesday, May 18 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 27 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Saturday, May 28 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Sunday, May 29 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Monday, May 30 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Tuesday, May 31 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Wednesday, Jun 01 - 2:10 PM PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS