Everhart, Johnson, 4x400m Relay and Caulfield Head to NCAA Indoor Championships

March 7, 2006

Craig Everhart, Brandon Johnson, the 4x400m relay team and John Caulfield will head to Fayetteville, AR March 10-11 for the NCAA Indoor Championships, as all will vie for NCAA titles and All-American honors.

The 4x400m relay team of Everhart, Johnson, Elijah Wells and James Rhoades head to Arkansas with the No. 3 time in the nation (3:06.48, school record). The Bruins ran the No. 3 time at the Iowa Classic where they won that event. Everhart led off the relay with a 46.5 split, followed by Wells in 47.1, Rhoades in 47.2, and Johnson anchoring the team with a 45.3 split. LSU holds the No. 1 time collegiately (3:05.28), while Baylor stands just .16 seconds ahead of the Bruins in the No. 2 spot (3:06.32).

Johnson is coming off an incredibly impressive performance at the MPSF Championships two weeks ago where he ran a then lifetime-best in the prelims of the 400m (46.60), and ended with the MPSF title in a new lifetime-best run of 46.40 in the finals. It was just his first indoor competition of the season and his time catapulted him to the No. 4 spot on the National list.

Everhart holds the No. 9 time in the nation (46.65), but will definitely be in the hunt for an NCAA title and All-American honors. Last year, Everhart earned Indoor All-American honors in the 400m (8th, 46.83) and as a member of the distance medley relay team (9:33.60) that placed second overall.

Caulfield heads to Indoor Nationals with the 10th-best shot put mark in the country (62-5) and will also be in the mix for All-American honors.

Events get underway for the Bruins on Friday, March 10 at 12:30 pm (PST) with the prelims and finals of the men's shot put, and at 3:40 pm (PST) with the prelims of the 400m. Finals of the 400m will be on Saturday, March 11 at 4:55 pm (PST) and the 4x400m relay will wrap up the competition at 6:05 pm (PST).


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 16
vs. Lumberjack Team ...
Flagstaff, AZ
Recap
Friday, Jan 22
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
Manhattan, KS
Recap
Friday, Jan 29
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Razorback ...
Fayetteville, AR
Recap
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 13 - All Day PST
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 7:00 AM PST
vs. Alex Wilson ...
Notre Dame, IN
Friday, Feb 26 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Mar 05 - All Day PST
vs. Ben Brown ...
Fullerton, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Saturday, Mar 12 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Apr 14 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - All Day PST
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Sunday, May 01 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Sunday, May 08 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS