UCLA Shut Out At Oregon State, 1-0

Oct. 9, 2005

Box Score

Corvallis, Ore. - Despite outshooting Oregon State, 9-4, the No. 6/12 UCLA men's soccer team suffered a 1-0 loss in Corvallis, Ore., the Bruins' first in Pac-10 Conference play this year. Lucas Egenwall scored the game's only goal at 9:30, heading in an Alex Asai corner kick.

UCLA had five shots in the first half, two by Sal Zizzo and one each by Kamani Hill and Patrick Ianni. All four shots were saved by Oregon State goalkeeper Packy Deenihan.

Bruin goalkeeper Eric Reed faced just four shots, with Egenwall's goal being the only shot on goal for the Beavers.

UCLA's record drops to 7-3-0, 3-1-0 in Pac-10 play. Oregon State, unbeaten in its last 10 games, improves to 7-2-4, 3-0-0 in the Pac-10. The Bruins will next face Cal State Northridge on the road on Friday, Oct. 14 before hosting San Diego State in a conference matchup on Sunday, Oct. 16.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Aug 18
vs. Mexican U-17 ...
Los Angeles, CA
T, 1 - 1
Saturday, Aug 22
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. New Mexico
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 04 - 4:00 PM PST
at Maryland
College Park, MD
Monday, Sep 07 - 10:00 AM PST
at Georgetown
Washington, DC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. UC Riverside
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Sep 21 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. VCU
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 1:30 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Sunday, Oct 04 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Monday, Oct 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 16 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Oct 19 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 8:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 3:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 10:00 AM PST
at Akron
Akron, OH
Friday, Nov 06 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 08 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Nov 14 - 7:00 PM PST
at San Diego State
San Diego, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 29 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS