Dehaine and Drean to Battle for Bulldog Classic Title

Oct. 8, 2005

Fresno, Calif. - UCLA sophomore men's tennis players Mathieu Dehaine and Jeremy Drean each won a pair of singles matches Saturday to advance to the finals of the Fresno State Bulldog Classic. The two Bruins will face off for the tournament title on Sunday at 10:00 a.m.

Dehaine began the day with a 6-1, 2-6, 6-4 victory over Fresno State's Charles Irie in the quarterfinals. He then defeated UCLA freshman Michael Look, 6-2, 7-6(4) in the semis. Look won his quarterfinal match earlier in the day, posting a 6-7(3), 6-2, 7-5 win over Fresno State's Sergui Modoc.

Drean made his way to the finals by defeating Washington's Daniel Chu, 6-3, 7-5 in the quarters before beating Boise State's Eric Roberson, 6-2, 6-0.

In the Flight-B Singles Draw, junior Jason Nguyen was beaten by San Diego's Thomas Liversage, 5-7, 6-2, 6-2.

Doubles play is later Saturday afternoon. Results from the Bulldog Classic can be found on Fresno State's website www.gobulldogs.com


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Texas A&M
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
L, 2 - 4
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
W, 4 - 3
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
LIVE NOW
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
-
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. BYU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Mar 22
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Mar 27
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, May 14 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Team & ...
TBA
Sunday, May 15 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Team & ...
TBA
Thursday, May 19 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Team & ...
Tulsa, OK
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS