Bruin Track and Field Begins Indoor Season at Washington Invitational

Jan. 27, 2003

This weekend, January 31-February 1, Coach Art Venegas' Bruin track and field squad will open the 2003 indoor season. The Bruins will compete at the Washington Invitational, held at the Dempsey Indoor Track Stadium in Seattle, WA.

The meet will open Friday evening with the men and women's distance medley relays. Saturday's action will begin at 9:00 AM with the men's and women's weight throw. Running events will begin at 10:00 AM with the women's 5000m run, followed by the men's 5000m at 10:25 AM. The meet will conclude with the women and men's 1600m relays.

The Washington Invitational is the first of eight indoor meets for the Bruins. Following this weekend's meet, UCLA will compete at the Boise State Invitational, February 7-8, in Boise Idaho. The MPSF Indoor Championships will be February 21-22, also at Boise State. And, the 2003 NCAA Indoor Championships will take place March 14-15 in Fayetteville, AR.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Friday, Mar 11
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Saturday, May 28 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, Jun 08 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jun 09 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Friday, Jun 10 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Jun 11 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS