Bruins Third after Two Rounds at Pepperdine Invitational

Oct. 7, 2002

The UCLA men's golf team is third after 36 holes in the Pepperdine Club Glove Invitational at Saticoy Country Club near Oxnard, CA.

The Bruins posted a two-round team score of 584 and trail the first place Waves by eight shots entering the final round. UC Irvine is second at 581. Oregon trails UCLA by one shot in fourth place and New Mexico is fifth at 589.

Individually, UCLA freshman Spencer Levin is eighth at one-under par 143. Levin, who posted a three-under 69 in the first round, trails the leaders by two shots. Junior Roy Moon, who fired a second round 69, is tied for ninth at even par 144, followed by junior John Merrick at 148, four-over par. Junior Travis Johnson is 25th at 150 and Steve Conway is 31st at 151.

UC Irvine's Jeff Coburn and Pepperdine's Chris Elliott are tied for first place at three-under par 141.

Final round action continues Tuesday.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Saturday, Feb 27 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sunday, Feb 28 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Monday, Mar 07 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, Mar 08 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday, Mar 09 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Thursday, Mar 24 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Monday, Apr 11 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Tuesday, Apr 12 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Wednesday, Apr 13 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, Apr 30 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, May 01 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS