Fourth-Ranked Bruins Wrap-Up Six-Match Road Trip With Three Matches

Nov. 4, 2003

BRUINS FACE OFF WITH LOYOLA MARYMOUNT BEFORE RETURNING TO MPSF PLAY:
UCLA (14-5,4-1 MPSF) will look to remain unbeaten in its series with Loyola Marymount (11-11) when it travels across town to face-off with the Lions at 3:00 p.m. on Thursday afternoon.

Sophomore Endre Rex-Kiss leads the LMU attack with 40 goals on the season and is coming off a hat-trick performance against Claremont. Netminder Ian Elliot has recorded 177 saves in only 18 matches in 2003.

UCLA HEADS TO IRVINE FOR CONFERENCE SHOWDOWN:
The Bruins will return to MPSF action after a three match break to face UC Irvine (10-12, 2-3 MPSF) on Saturday at noon in Irvine. In the Bruins home opener on Septmember 28th, UCLA handed the Anteaters a 12-8 loss in their only other match-up of the season.

Dan Noon is the Anteaters leading scorer with 54 goals on the year. In the net, goalkeeper Joe Wynne has started all 22 matches for UC Irvine. He has posted 134 saves, while allowing 8.23 goals per match.

BRUINS LOOK TO AVENGE LOSS, TRAVELS TO LONG BEACH STATE:
Despite falling to Long Beach State (14-9, 3-2 MPSF) in the So Cal Tournament earlier this season, the Bruins rebounded with an 11-10 win over the 49ers at the Nor Cal Tournament. UCLA will look to get an edge up on LBSU with a noon match-up at Long Beach on Sunday.

The 49ers are led this season by Erik Geoffroy, who has scored 54 goals in 23 matches. His season-high five goals came against the Bruins in the So Cal Tournament. Goalkeeper Thomas Onyshko also set a season-high against the Bruins with 16 saves.

Peter Belden NAMED MPSF PLAYER OF THE WEEK:
After scoring the game -winning goal against top-ranked USC and two goals against UC Santa Barbara, Peter Belden earned his first career MPSF/Mikasa Player of the Week honor. It marked the third time this season the honor has gone to a Bruin.

BRUINS IN THE POLL:
The Bruins moved up to fourth ranking in last week's Collegiate Coaches Water Polo Poll after upsetting top-ranked USC. The poll is released every Wednesday during the season and can be found at www.collegiatewaterpolo.org.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 05 - 9:20 AM PST
vs. UC Davis
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Sep 05 - 1:20 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 8:30 AM PST
vs. Concordia
San Diego, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 1:50 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
San Diego, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 8:00 AM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 11:45 AM PST
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 2:15 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 10:20 AM PST
at Redlands
Redlands, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Whittier
Redlands, CA
Saturday, Sep 19 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Sep 19 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Sep 20 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Sep 20 - TBA PST
vs. NorCal Tournament
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Chapman
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Sep 26 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Alumni Match
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 4:00 PM PST
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
Saturday, Oct 03 - 12:00 PM PST
at Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 10 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Saturday, Oct 10 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - TBA PST
vs. SoCal Tournament
Malibu, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - TBA PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Oct 18 - 2:00 PM PST
at San Jose State
San Jose, CA
Saturday, Oct 24 - TBA PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Pacific
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 08 - 12:00 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - TBA PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Quarterfinals
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Nov 21 - TBA PST
vs. MPSF Semifinals
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 22 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. MPSF Championships - ...
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 22 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. MPSF Championships - ...
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS