Harrison Earns First-Team All-West Region Honors

May 19, 2011

Junior Andrea Harrison was named to the National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) All-West Region first team on Thursday. It is the second straight season that Harrison has been named All-Region.

Harrison, who earned her second-straight, first-team All-Pac-10 honor on Wednesday, leads the Bruins in all three triple crown categories with a .392 batting average, 13 home runs and 46 runs batted in. She is also first with a .730 slugging and a .503 on base percentage, tied for first with 28 walks, tied for second with 11 doubles and six hit by pitches and tied for third with 35 runs scored. Harrison, who has been named Pac-10 Player of the Week twice this season, is tops on the squad with 18 multiple-hit games and is third with nine multi-RBI contests. One of three Bruins to start all 50 games this year, she is fourth in UCLA history in slugging (.636), tied for eighth in hit by pitches (15) and ninth in home runs (38).

The Bruins open up NCAA Regional action against Jacksonville on Friday at 12:30 p.m. PT in Gainesville, Fla. Gametracker and free live audio will be available at UCLABruins.com, while a streamed broadcast will also be available at ESPN3.com.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Colorado State
College Station, TX
W, 6 - 5
Friday, Feb 12
at Texas A&M
College Station, TX
L, 1 - 5
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Wichita State
College Station, TX
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Feb 13
at Texas A&M
College Station, TX
W, 7 - 3
Sunday, Feb 14 - 8:00 AM PST
vs. Colorado State
College Station, TX
Friday, Feb 19 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. UCF
Cathedral City, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Notre Dame
Cathedral City, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 5:30 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Cathedral City, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. LSU
Cathedral City, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. Pacific
Cathedral City, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 5:30 PM PST
vs. Florida
Cathedral City, CA
Friday, Feb 26 - 12:30 PM PST
vs. Georgia
Cathedral City, CA
Friday, Feb 26 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. BYU
Cathedral City, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 9:30 AM PST
vs. Oklahoma
Cathedral City, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Northwestern
Cathedral City, CA
Wednesday, Mar 02 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Michigan
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 04 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Charleston Southern
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. Syracuse
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Mar 06 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Florida State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Mar 06 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. UC Davis
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. Mississippi State
Lakewood, CA
Friday, Mar 11 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Lakewood, CA
Saturday, Mar 12 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. Utah Valley
Lakewood, CA
Saturday, Mar 12 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. Iowa State
Lakewood, CA
Sunday, Mar 13 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. Princeton
Lakewood, CA
Saturday, Mar 19 - 3:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Mar 20 - 3:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - 4:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Thursday, Mar 24 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - 12:30 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 29 - 6:00 PM PST
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Apr 02 - 7:30 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Apr 03 - 2:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Apr 09 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 10 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Apr 11 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 13 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 16 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 17 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - 2:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 24 - 2:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Monday, Apr 25 - 7:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Friday, Apr 29 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 30 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, May 01 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, May 06 - 6:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS