Men's DMR & Five Individuals Set To Compete At NCAA Indoor Championships

March 10, 2008

The men's track and field team will send a distance medley relay team and five individuals to the NCAA Indoor Championships in Fayetteville, AR this Friday and Saturday with the hopes of earning multiple All-American honors for UCLA.

John Caulfield leads the way with his NCAA automatic mark of 63-7 in the shot put. He heads into the meet ranked fifth in the country and will be looking for the first All-American honor of his career. Darius Savage will also compete in the shot as he heads to Arkansas with the No. 12 national mark (60-10), which he threw last week in Seattle, WA at the Last Chance Meet.

Boldizsar Kocsor will compete in the weight throw as he posted the No. 9 mark in the country this season (69-10.25). Dustin DeLeo will represent the jumps group as he has qualified with his mark of 17-6.25. His mark was 11th-best in the nation this season, and the lowest bar allowed into the meet.

In the running events, senior Austin Ramos has qualified in the 3000m with the 13th-best mark in the country (7:55.60). The distance medley relay team heads to Arkansas ranked ninth with a top time of 9:35.02.

On Friday, March 14th, Caulfield, Savage, DeLeo and the DMR will compete. Saturday, March 15th will feature Kocsor and Ramos.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Feb 26
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Friday, Mar 11
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Friday, May 27 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Saturday, May 28 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, Jun 08 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jun 09 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Friday, Jun 10 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Jun 11 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS