Track & Field Heads To Seattle For MPSF Indoor Championships

Feb. 24, 2010

Weekly Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

The men's and women's track and field teams will travel to Seattle, WA this Friday and Saturday to compete at the MPSF Indoor Championships. Last year, the men won the team crown, while the women placed fourth.

So far this indoor season, the men's team has picked up six NCAA provisional qualifiers, while the women's team has nine provisional marks. Both squads will be looking to pick up more qualifiers or improve on the NCAA marks already achieved.

Heading into the meet, three men hold the top spot in their respective events - Kevin Craddock, 60m hurdles (7.85), Maxwell Dyce, 200m (21.60, tied) and Jonathan Clark, triple jump (51-1.75).

Marlon Patterson, who narrowly missed breaking the indoor mile school record two weeks ago, will try to take it down this weekend while possibly breaking the four-minute barrier.

Katy Viuf will make her 2010 debut in the pole vault after missing the early part of indoors due to injury. Greg Woepse will not compete as he continues to rehab a leg injury. The Bruins are hopeful he will compete at one of the last chance qualifiers next weekend.

Ryann Krais will look to improve upon her provisional mark in the pentathlon (3890), while battling for the MPSF crown in the event. Krais is also competing in the high jump. Several of UCLA's sprinters will also battle for indoor crowns as Lindsay Rowe (60mH, 8.50), Joy Eaton (400m, 53.84) and Ashlea McLaughlin (53.94) rank amongst the best in the conference.

Live meet results will be available during the competition by clicking here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Mar 11
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, Jun 08 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jun 09 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Friday, Jun 10 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Jun 11 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS