Bruins Tumble to Fourth Place at Texas Tournament

March 10, 2007

The UCLA women's golf team fell three spots on the leaderboard Saturday at the "Mo" Morial, hosted by Texas A&M at the Traditions Golf Club in Bryan, TX.

The Bruins posted a team score of 305 (+17) in the second round and were 10 strokes off the lead at 609 (+33). Arizona State moved into first place with a score of 296 (+8) on the second day and had a two-round total of 599 (+23). USC was second at 600 (+24) and Denver was third at 608 (+32). Oklahoma State was fifth at 616 (+40).

Senior Hannah Jun posted a score of 77 (+5) in the second round and was tied for third place at three-over par 147. Freshman Sydnee Michaels posted UCLA's best score of the day, an even par 72, and was tied for 12th at 152 (+8). Sophomore Tiffany Joh was tied for 16th at 154 (+10) after carding a 77 (+5) and sophomore Ryann O'Toole was tied for 25th at 12-over par 156 (+2). Freshman Lalita Boonnoppornkul was tied for 38th at 159 (+15) after signing for a score of 79 (+7).

For complete results click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
LIVE NOW
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS