Movember Hits Westwood

Nov. 3, 2011

Donate to the Movember Movement and the Courtside Bruins team
Movember Photo Gallery
UCLA WVB on Facebook | UCLA WVB on Twitter | 2011 Media Guide

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month, as men and women break out their pink to raise awareness. Now that the calendar has moved ahead to the next month, it is officially Movember, as mustaches will begin to sprout up under men's noses for the next 30 days.

With their mustaches, also known as Mo's, men raise funds and awareness for men's health, specifically prostate cancer and other cancers that affect men.

Over the last couple of seasons, the women's volleyball program has celebrated the Movember movement, with head coach Michael Sealy and staff growing mustaches to support men's health. This year, even the father of assistant coach Dan O'Dell shaved off his Mo of 27 years to join the Movember team. Pictures of Sealy, O'Dell and members of the women's volleyball team honoring Movember are in the photo gallery above.

For more information on Movember, click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Aug 29 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Aug 30 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. American University
Honolulu, HI
Saturday, Sep 05 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Iowa
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, Sep 06 - 8:00 PM PST
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Santa Barbara, CA
Saturday, Sep 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Santa Barbara, CA
Sunday, Sep 13 - 2:00 PM PST
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 10:00 AM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:30 PM PST
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
Wednesday, Sep 23 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 09 - 5:00 PM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Oct 11 - 11:00 AM PST
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
Friday, Oct 16 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 18 - 1:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Oct 25 - 12:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 30 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - 7:30 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Nov 12 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 15 - TBA PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Nov 22 - 11:00 AM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Wednesday, Nov 25 - TBA PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS