UCLA Finishes Fourth at SH Collegiate Masters

March 13, 2011

Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter
UCLA Athletics on Facebook

Third-ranked UCLA recorded a fourth place finish at the Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters hosted by UNLV this weekend.

The Bruins posted a final round team score of 292 (+4) for an overall 54-hole total of 876 (+12). Top-ranked Oklahoma State won the event with a three-round score of 863 (-1), followed by Texas A&M at 870 (+6). California was third at 873 (+9).

Individually, freshman Patrick Cantlay placed third at 213 (-3) following a Sunday round of 71 (-1). It was Cantlay's fifth consecutive Top 5 finish -- a stretch in which he is averaging 69.0 and is 36-under par.

Senior Connor Driscoll tied for 17th at 222 (+6) following a final round score of 77 (+5). Freshman Anton Arboleda climbed 28 spots up the leader board with a final round score of 70 (-2). He tied for 21st at 223 (+7). Junior Gregor Main tied for 36th place at 226 (+10) following a score of 74 (+2). Sophomore Pontus Widegren withdrew in the final round because of illness.

Oklahoma State's Morgan Hoffman won the tournament with a 10-under par score of 206, following a final round score of 69 (-3).

For complete scores, click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Sep 12 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Sep 13 - All Day PST
vs. Northern ...
Sugar Grove, IL
Sunday, Oct 04 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Monday, Oct 05 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Tuesday, Oct 06 - All Day PST
vs. Erin Hills ...
Erin, WI
Friday, Oct 16 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Saturday, Oct 17 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Sunday, Oct 18 - All Day PST
vs. United States ...
Alpharetta, GA
Monday, Nov 02 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Tuesday, Nov 03 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Wednesday, Nov 04 - All Day PST
vs. Gifford Collegiate
Carlsbad, CA
Saturday, Nov 07 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
Sunday, Nov 08 - All Day PST
vs. All-American
El Paso, TX
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS