UCLA Finishes Fourth at SH Collegiate Masters

March 13, 2011

Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter
UCLA Athletics on Facebook

Third-ranked UCLA recorded a fourth place finish at the Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters hosted by UNLV this weekend.

The Bruins posted a final round team score of 292 (+4) for an overall 54-hole total of 876 (+12). Top-ranked Oklahoma State won the event with a three-round score of 863 (-1), followed by Texas A&M at 870 (+6). California was third at 873 (+9).

Individually, freshman Patrick Cantlay placed third at 213 (-3) following a Sunday round of 71 (-1). It was Cantlay's fifth consecutive Top 5 finish -- a stretch in which he is averaging 69.0 and is 36-under par.

Senior Connor Driscoll tied for 17th at 222 (+6) following a final round score of 77 (+5). Freshman Anton Arboleda climbed 28 spots up the leader board with a final round score of 70 (-2). He tied for 21st at 223 (+7). Junior Gregor Main tied for 36th place at 226 (+10) following a score of 74 (+2). Sophomore Pontus Widegren withdrew in the final round because of illness.

Oklahoma State's Morgan Hoffman won the tournament with a 10-under par score of 206, following a final round score of 69 (-3).

For complete scores, click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 04
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Friday, Feb 05
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
Story
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Amer Ari ...
Waikoloa, HI
2nd (-27, 837)
Friday, Feb 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Saturday, Feb 27 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Sunday, Feb 28 - All Day PST
vs. The Hayt
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Monday, Mar 07 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Tuesday, Mar 08 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Wednesday, Mar 09 - All Day PST
vs. Southern Highlands ...
Las Vegas, NV
Thursday, Mar 24 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Saturday, Mar 26 - All Day PST
vs. The Goodwin
Stanford, CA
Monday, Apr 11 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Tuesday, Apr 12 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Wednesday, Apr 13 - All Day PST
vs. Western ...
Santa Cruz, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Saturday, Apr 30 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, May 01 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Salt Lake City, UT
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS