Tiffany Lua Named to 2012 USA Curtis Cup Team

Dec. 21, 2011

Far Hills, N.J. - Junior Tiffany Lua has been selected as one of five players to represent the United States at the 2012 Curtis Cup, as announced by the USGA today.

Lua, a junior, compiled a 1-2-0 record in the 2010 Curtis Cup Match. She also helped UCLA capture the 2011 NCAA Women's Golf Championship and was a semifinalist at the 2011 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship. She currently is second on the UCLA team in scoring average at 71.6, and has three top 10 finishes in four tournaments this season. Lua will join Amy Anderson from North Dakota State, Lindy Duncan from Duke, Austin Ernst from LSU and Brook Pancake from Alabama on the squad.

Three additional players will be named to complete the eight-member Team in January.

The Curtis Cup Match is a biennial international women's amateur golf competition between eight-player teams from the United States and Great Britain and Ireland. The USA won the 2010 Match at Essex County Club in Manchester-by-the-Sea, Mass., 12.5-7.5. The 2012 Curtis Cup Match will be conducted from June 8-10 at The Nairn Golf Club in Scotland.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Monday, Feb 08 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - All Day PST
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS