Tiffany Lua Named to 2012 USA Curtis Cup Team

Dec. 21, 2011

Far Hills, N.J. - Junior Tiffany Lua has been selected as one of five players to represent the United States at the 2012 Curtis Cup, as announced by the USGA today.

Lua, a junior, compiled a 1-2-0 record in the 2010 Curtis Cup Match. She also helped UCLA capture the 2011 NCAA Women's Golf Championship and was a semifinalist at the 2011 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship. She currently is second on the UCLA team in scoring average at 71.6, and has three top 10 finishes in four tournaments this season. Lua will join Amy Anderson from North Dakota State, Lindy Duncan from Duke, Austin Ernst from LSU and Brook Pancake from Alabama on the squad.

Three additional players will be named to complete the eight-member Team in January.

The Curtis Cup Match is a biennial international women's amateur golf competition between eight-player teams from the United States and Great Britain and Ireland. The USA won the 2010 Match at Essex County Club in Manchester-by-the-Sea, Mass., 12.5-7.5. The 2012 Curtis Cup Match will be conducted from June 8-10 at The Nairn Golf Club in Scotland.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
1st (+4, 868)
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS