Golfers Travel to Bay Area for Stanford Intercollegiate

Oct. 19, 2006

The third-ranked UCLA women's golf team travels to the Stanford Intercollegiate this weekend for a 54-hole event featuring seven ranked teams in the 14-team field.

Top-ranked Georgia, No.2 Duke, No.9 Vanderbilt. No.12 Arizona, 15th-ranked New Mexico and No.21 Arkansas highlight the tournament field.

The Bruins, with a pair of impressive third-place finishes at the Mason Rudolph Invitational and the NCAA Fall Preview, will send a team of one senior, two sophomores and a pair of freshmen.

Scoring leader Tiffany Joh headlines the Bruins' lineup after winning the U.S. Women's Amateur Publnks Championship in June. Senior Hannah Jun has won twice in her collegiate career. Sophomore Ryann O'Toole and freshman Sydnee Michaels are emerging collegiate players. Freshman Lalita Boonnappornkul has shown much potential.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Monday, Feb 29
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
1st (+4, 868)
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS