Volleyball Falls to Huskies in Four

Oct. 27, 2006

Final Stats

SEATTLE - In a battle between two top-six volleyball teams, No. 4 UCLA fell to No. 6 Washington on Friday night with game scores of 28-30, 30-24, 30-27, 30-27. UCLA is now 22-2 on the season with a Pac-10 record of 9-2.

UCLA was led by Nana Meriwether with 15 kills and 21.5 points in the match. The senior middle blocker had 12 blocks in the contest, one solo and 11 assists to reach that point total.

The Bruins return home for their next two matches, playing host to Arizona State on Friday, Nov. 3, at 7 pm.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Nov 12
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
(25-17, 17-25, 25-27, 25-23, 12-15)
Sunday, Nov 15
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
(25-18, 25-19, 25-27, 25-19)
Friday, Nov 20
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
(25-22, 22-25, 19-25, 28-26, 15-10)
Sunday, Nov 22
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
(22-25, 27-29, 27-25, 25-21, 10-15)
Wednesday, Nov 25
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
(25-18, 17-25, 25-19, 12-25, 15-12)
Friday, Nov 27
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
(18-25, 25-22, 25-20, 21-25, 11-15)
Friday, Dec 04
vs. Lipscomb
Los Angeles, CA
(25-10, 25-22, 25-15)
Saturday, Dec 05
vs. Michigan
Los Angeles, CA
(23-25, 24-26, 25-22, 25-20, 15-11)
Friday, Dec 11
at Texas
Austin, TX
(25-23, 22-25, 10-25, 20-25)
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS