Bruins Own 11-shot Lead in Hawaii

Oct. 31, 2007

The top-ranked UCLA women's golf team took an 11-shot lead through two rounds of the Kent Youel Invitational in Hawaii Monday at the Kapolei Golf Course.

The Bruins posted rounds of 293-291--584 (+8) to take a solid lead over USC, which carded rounds of 294-301--595 (+19). Cal was third at 600 (+24), followed by San Jose State at 613 (+37) and Oregon at 615 (+39).

Freshman Maria Jose Uribe led the field at two-under par 142 after posting rounds of 72-70 on Monday. Junior Tiffany Joh was second at 145 (+1) following scores of 72-73. Freshman Glory Yang was third at 148 (+4) after carding scores of 73-75. Sophomore Sydnee Michaels posted rounds of 76-73--149 (+5) and was tied for 10th and junior Ryann O'Toole was tied for 24th at 153 (+9) after posting rounds of 78-75. Junior Maiya Tanaka, playing as an individual, was tied with O'Toole after signing for rounds of 73-80. Sophomore Lalita Boonnoppornkul had rounds of 78-86--164 (+20).

Final round action continues on Tuesday.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Monday, Feb 29
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
1st (+4, 868)
Monday, Mar 21
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Story
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. SDSU March Mayhem at ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
3rd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS