Meister Takes Doubles Title in Costa Mesa

March 26, 2012

Costa Mesa, Calif. - UCLA senior men's tennis player Nick Meister made the most of the team's current layoff from competition, as he ventured onto the professional tour to capture the doubles title at the Costa Mesa Pro Classic on Saturday.

Meister and former Baylor standout John Peers defeated top-seeded Carsten Ball and Andre Begemann, 6-3, 6-7(1), (17-15) in Saturday's final. It marked the second futures title for the two players, as they also took home the crown in Edwardsville, Ill. in August.

In addition to the two titles with Peers, Meister has also won a pair of futures championships with former UCLA teammate Michael Look.

More information about the Costa Mesa Pro Classic can be found HERE.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Jan 10 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 15 - All Day PST
vs. NCTC Tournament
Friday, Jan 15 - All Day PST
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
Wednesday, Jan 20 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 23 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 24 - TBA PST
vs. Georgia Tech or New ...
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 30 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Jan 31 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 05 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Feb 09 - 2:00 PM PST
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
vs. USTA/ITA National ...
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA