Meister Takes Doubles Title in Costa Mesa

March 26, 2012

Costa Mesa, Calif. - UCLA senior men's tennis player Nick Meister made the most of the team's current layoff from competition, as he ventured onto the professional tour to capture the doubles title at the Costa Mesa Pro Classic on Saturday.

Meister and former Baylor standout John Peers defeated top-seeded Carsten Ball and Andre Begemann, 6-3, 6-7(1), (17-15) in Saturday's final. It marked the second futures title for the two players, as they also took home the crown in Edwardsville, Ill. in August.

In addition to the two titles with Peers, Meister has also won a pair of futures championships with former UCLA teammate Michael Look.

More information about the Costa Mesa Pro Classic can be found HERE.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS