Seven Bruin Gymnasts Earn Scholastic All-America Honors

Aug. 8, 2011

Seven UCLA gymnasts were named NACGC/W Scholastic All-Americans for 2010-11, the most by a Bruin team since eight gymnasts were honored in 2004.

Three of UCLA's 2011 seniors received Scholastic All-America honors - Talia Kushynski (3.74 gpa) for the third consecutive year, Allison Taylor (3.87) for the second-straight year, and Brittani McCullough (3.67) for the first time in her career.

Rising seniors Danielle Greig (4.0) and 2011 Pac-10 uneven bars co-champion Aisha Gerber (3.73) were honored for the second-straight year. Sophomores-to-be Rachel Luba (3.78) and 2011 NCAA beam champion Samantha Peszek (3.60) received their first career nods.

The NACGC/W Scholastic All-America team acknowledges gymnasts who carry a 3.5 or higher GPA during the school year.

NACGC/W Scholastic All-Americans
Aisha Gerber - 3.73, World Arts and Cultures
Danielle Greig - 4.00, Physiological Science
Talia Kushynski - 3.74, Sociology
Rachel Luba - 3.78, Pre-Business Economics
Brittani McCullough - 3.67, Nursing
Samantha Peszek - 3.60, Undeclared
Allison Taylor - 3.87, Sociology


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Meet the Bruins
Los Angeles, CA
-, -
Sunday, Jan 10
vs. Alabama
Los Angeles, CA
W, 196.550 - 196.300
Friday, Jan 15
at Florida
Gainesville, FL
L, 196.925 - 197.675
Saturday, Jan 23
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 196.800 - 196.475
Monday, Feb 01
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 195.175 - 196.375
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
W, 197.100 - 197.075
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 197.475 - 196.225
Sunday, Feb 21 - 1:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Mar 06 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. Georgia and Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Mar 13 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Oklahoma
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Mar 19 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Mar 19 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Apr 02 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, Apr 15 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Fort Worth, TX
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS