Craddock Named Pac-10 Track Athlete Of The Week

May 6, 2008

Pac-10 Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Junior Kevin Craddock earned the first Pac-10 honor of his career on Tuesday as the Pac-10 Conference named him the Pac-10 Male Track Athlete of the Week after his impressive performance against USC over the weekend.

Craddock won the high hurdles, posting the No. 1 non-wind-aided mark in the country and the No. 2 overall time with his win in the high hurdles against USC. Craddock ran a lifetime-best of 13.46 and moved into a tie for No. 2 all-time at UCLA. That mark also ties the junior for 10th all-time in Pac-10 history. It was just the second high hurdles race of the season for Craddock.

Craddock is the third male Bruin to be honored this season. Junior pole vaulter Dustin DeLeo was honored last week for his performance at the UC San Diego meet, while freshman Jonathan Clark was honored after the Rafer Johnson/Jackie Joyner Kersee Invite in April.

Also being honored this week were USC's Carol Rodriguez (women's track) and Arizona State's Jessica Pressley (women's field) and Matt Turner (men's field).


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 06
vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
Lincoln, NE
Recap
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Husky Classic
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, Feb 20
vs. Alex Wilson ...
Notre Dame, IN
Recap
Friday, Feb 26
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. MPSF Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Friday, Mar 11
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. NCAA Indoor ...
Birmingham, AL
Recap
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Sunday, May 08 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, May 14 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Sunday, May 15 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Thursday, May 26 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Friday, May 27 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Saturday, May 28 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, Jun 08 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jun 09 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Friday, Jun 10 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Saturday, Jun 11 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS