Women's Track & Field Continue Outdoor Season at Northridge

March 15, 2012

The women's track and field team will continue the outdoor season this weekend when they head up the 405 Freeway to compete at the Northridge Invitational. The hammer competition will be held on Friday, with the remainder of the meet running on Saturday.

A full squad of women will head to the meet, which could be affected by rainfall slated to hit the Southern California area Friday evening.

After just one outdoor meet in 2012, several Bruins rank in the top 25 in the NCAA. Below is a list of athletes with their event ranks/marks.

  • 400m - Breyonna Hunter, 8th (55.99)
  • 800m - Danielle Low, 11th (2:13.68); Tiffany LaMar, 15th (2:14.38)
  • 1500m - Paisley Pettway, 1500m, 6th (4:35.58); Meghan Marvin, 16th (4:38.95)
  • High Jump - Zibby Boyer, 19thT (5-4.25)
  • Pole Vault - Allison Koressel, 1st (13-5.75); Tasha Kolbo, 2nd (12-11.75); Liz Goodrich, 7thT (12-6); Elena Clarke, 11thT (12-0); Kayla Mallett, 11th (12-0); Courtney Reginato, 11thT (12-0), Michelle Urabe, 11thT (12-0)

  • EVENT INFORMATION
    UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
    Saturday, Jan 16
    vs. Lumberjack Team ...
    Flagstaff, AZ
    Recap
    Friday, Jan 22
    vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
    Manhattan, KS
    Recap
    Saturday, Jan 23
    vs. DeLoss Dodds ...
    Manhattan, KS
    Recap
    Friday, Jan 29
    vs. Razorback ...
    Fayetteville, AR
    Recap
    Saturday, Jan 30
    vs. Razorback ...
    Fayetteville, AR
    Recap
    Friday, Feb 05
    vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
    Lincoln, NE
    Recap
    Saturday, Feb 06
    vs. Frank Sevigne Husker ...
    Lincoln, NE
    Recap
    Friday, Feb 12 - All Day PST
    vs. Husky Classic
    Seattle, WA
    Saturday, Feb 13 - All Day PST
    vs. Husky Classic
    Seattle, WA
    Saturday, Feb 20 - 7:00 AM PST
    vs. Alex Wilson ...
    Notre Dame, IN
    Friday, Feb 26 - TBA PST
    vs. MPSF Championships
    Seattle, WA
    Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
    vs. MPSF Championships
    Seattle, WA
    Saturday, Mar 05 - All Day PST
    vs. Ben Brown ...
    Fullerton, CA
    Friday, Mar 11 - TBA PST
    vs. NCAA Indoor ...
    Birmingham, AL
    Saturday, Mar 12 - TBA PST
    vs. NCAA Indoor ...
    Birmingham, AL
    Tuesday, Mar 22 - 4:00 PM PST
    vs. Jim Bush Collegiate ...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Friday, Apr 01 - 12:00 PM PST
    vs. Bruin Legends of ...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Saturday, Apr 02 - 10:00 AM PST
    vs. Bruin Legends of ...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Saturday, Apr 09 - 10:00 AM PST
    vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
    Los Angeles, CA
    Thursday, Apr 14 - All Day PST
    vs. Mt. SAC Relays
    Norwalk, CA
    Friday, Apr 15 - All Day PST
    vs. Mt. SAC Relays
    Norwalk, CA
    Saturday, Apr 16 - All Day PST
    vs. Mt. SAC Relays
    Norwalk, CA
    Saturday, Apr 16 - 12:00 PM PST
    vs. Texas A&M
    Los Angeles, CA
    Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
    vs. Triton Invitational
    San Diego, CA
    Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
    vs. Triton Invitational
    San Diego, CA
    Sunday, May 01 - 2:00 PM PST
    vs. USC
    Los Angeles, CA
    Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
    vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
    Seattle, WA
    Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
    vs. Occidental ...
    Eagle Rock, CA
    Sunday, May 08 - All Day PST
    vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
    Seattle, WA
    BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS