MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Follow UCLA Softball on Twitter

Friday's Play at Dot Richardson's Invitational Rained Out
Courtesy: UCLA Athletics  
Release:  02/12/2010

Feb. 12, 2010

CLERMONT, Fla. - For the second straight year, the Bruins will have to wait an extra day to start their season, as Friday's play at Dot Richardson's National Collegiate Softball Invitational has been rained out.

Last season, UCLA hosted the Stacy Winsberg Memorial Tournament, but play on opening day was wiped out because of rain. A similar situation arose on Friday, as Clermont and the NTC Softball Complex was hit by an all-day storm. The Bruins (ranked eighth by the NFCA and sixth by USA Softball) were scheduled to play #7/#8 Georgia at 2 p.m. PT and UCF at 4 p.m.

With Friday's action wiped out, UCLA will now open its 2010 campaign on Saturday against Florida Atlantic at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET and #16/#18 Tennessee at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET. The forecast for Saturday calls for partly cloudy skies and only a 20% chance of rain. Gametracker will be available for both games at UCLABruins.com.


‹ UCLA Softball



advertisement
*UCLA "LA Steel" #17 Football Jersey - Steel 
Price: $65.00