UCLA's Kelyn Rowe Named To Preseason All-America Team

Aug. 12, 2011

UCLA sophomore midfielder Kelyn Rowe was selected to the College Soccer News preseason All-America first team. He is the only underclassman named to the first or second team.

Rowe, a member of the U.S. Under-20 National team, was a third-team NSCAA All-American in 2010, as well as the Pac-10's Freshman of the Year. He led the Bruins with 10 assists last season, tying the school's freshman record, and he ranked second on the squad in goals scored (seven) and points (24).

College Soccer News ranked UCLA No. 2 in the nation in its preseason poll.

College Soccer News Preseason First-Team All-Americans
Colin Rolfe - Senior - Forward - Louisville
Ethan Finlay - Junior - Forward - Creighton
Antoine Hoppenot - Senior - Forward - Princeton
Tony Cascio - Senior - Midfielder - Connecticut
Ian Christianson - Junior - Midfielder - Georgetown
Arthur Ivo - Senior - Midfielder - SMU
Kelyn Rowe - Sophomore - Midfielder - UCLA
Andrew Wenger - Junior - Defender - Duke
Austin Berry - Senior - Defender - Louisville
Matt Hedges - Senior - Defender - North Carolina
James Belshaw - Junior - Goalkeeper - Duke


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Aug 18
vs. Mexican U-17 ...
Los Angeles, CA
T, 1 - 1
Saturday, Aug 22
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. New Mexico
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 04 - 4:00 PM PST
at Maryland
College Park, MD
Monday, Sep 07 - 10:00 AM PST
at Georgetown
Washington, DC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. UC Riverside
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 18 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Sep 21 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. VCU
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 27 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 02 - 1:30 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Sunday, Oct 04 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Monday, Oct 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. San Diego State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 16 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Monday, Oct 19 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Oct 23 - 8:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 3:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 10:00 AM PST
at Akron
Akron, OH
Friday, Nov 06 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Nov 08 - 5:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Nov 14 - 7:00 PM PST
at San Diego State
San Diego, CA
Thursday, Nov 19 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 29 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS