Faldermeyer & Woepse Capture MPSF Indoor Crowns

Feb. 24, 2012

Results

Alec Faldermeyer and Mike Woepse captured individual titles on day one of the MPSF Indoor Championships on Friday. Both sophomores easily won their respective events to lead the men's track and field team in Seattle, WA.

Faldermeyer won the weight throw by nearly eight feet with a winning mark of 70-4.50. Woepse won the pole vault by six inches with a top vault of 17-7.75.

Senior Taylor Hobson had a big night in the long jump as he posted an indoor lifetime-best of 24-1 to finish fifth overall. Freshman Dustin Fay finished 10th in the 5000m (14:02.59) and the distance medley relay team of Philip MacQuitty, Maxwell Dyce, Jonathan Simmons and Dylan Knight finished fifth with a time of 9:50.86.

Dyce also finished eighth in the 200m (21.80). while R.J. Frasier was ninth (21.82). In the prelims of the 60m, Jamal Alston finished fifth overall as he equaled his lifetime-best of 6.83. That mark advances him to Saturday's final.

Marcus Nilsson stands in fourth-place after day one of the pentathlon with 3033 points and is poised to compete for the MPSF title on Saturday. His day was highlighted by a first-place finish in the shot put (46-1.50).

The MSPF Championships continue on Saturday with the final day of competition.

Live Results


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Saturday, May 28
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Wednesday, Jun 08
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Thursday, Jun 09
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Friday, Jun 10
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
-
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS