Men's Tennis Hosts San Diego State on Saturday at 1:00 p.m.

Feb. 17, 2010

UCLA Men to Face San Diego State on Saturday
The third-ranked UCLA men's tennis team (3-2) has just one match on its plate this week, as San Diego State (0-4) visits the Los Angeles Tennis Center on Saturday at 1:00 p.m. Although the Bruins have never loss to the Aztecs, last year's match was extremely competitive, with SDSU winning the doubles point before the Bruins battled back for a 5-2 victory. Live stats for the match can be accessed by clicking HERE.

ITA National Team Indoor Recap
Lack of match play leading up to the event and travel delays heading into Virginia were two factors that didn't exactly help the Bruins last week in their quest for their first ITA National Team Indoor title since 2001. Despite all the setbacks, UCLA did manage to notch a 4-1 victory over No. 10 Kentucky on Friday in the round of 16 at the Boars Head Sports Club in Charlottesville, Va. The Bruins, however, lost their next two matches at the Indoors, falling 4-2 to eventual runner-up Tennessee in the quarterfinals, and 4-0 to top-ranked USC in a consolation match on Sunday.

New Rankings Come Out This Thursday
New team and individual rankings will be released this Thursday. It will mark the first time individual rankings have been released since Jan. 5. As a team, UCLA is currently ranked No. 3. Amit Inbar (#94) and Nick Meister (#118) are the Bruins' two ranked singles players. Matt Brooklyn and Kallim Stewart are ranked No. 36 in doubles. Click HERE to access the new rankings beginning on Thursday.

San Diego Match Rescheduled
UCLA has rescheduled last week's match against San Diego that was postponed due to rain. The two teams will now meet at the Los Angeles Tennis Center on Tuesday, April 20 at 2:00 p.m. That's just two days before UCLA begins play at the Pac-10 Championships in Ojai, Calif.

Amit Inbar Featured on Fox College Sports
UCLA's Amit Inbar was recently interviewed by Fox College Sports during the National Collegiate Tennis Classic in Palm Springs, Calif. The full video is on YouTube and can be accessed by clicking HERE.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Feb 09
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Feb 12
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Texas A&M
Charlottesville, VA
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, Feb 14 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS