Five Tennis Players Earn All-Pac-10 Academic Honors

June 1, 2009

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following are the Pacific-10 Conference Men's and Women's Tennis All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Tom Hansen. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.

Pac-10 Men's Tennis All-Academic Teams

First Team
Ravid Hazi, ARIZ, Jr., 3.63 - Finance
Greg Hirshman, STAN, So., 3.99 - Economics and Mathematics
Michael Look, UCLA, Sr., 3.91 - Business/Economics
Duncan MacDonald-Korth, ORE, So., 3.88 - Anthropology
Mike Myrhed, ORE, Sr., 3.80 - Business Administration
Tobi Obenaus, WASH, So., 3.95 - Business
Ryo Sekiguchi, WASH, Sr., 3.56 - Economics
Richard Wire, STAN, Jr., 3.59 - International Relations

Second Team
Matt Bruch, STAN, Sr., 3.45 - Economics
Andres Carrasco, ARIZ, So., 3.47 - Pre-Communication
Geoff Chizever, CAL, Sr., 3.37 - Interdisciplinary Studies
Patrik Fischer, WASH, Sr., 3.43 - Business Administration
Bozhidar Katsarov, CAL, So., 3.68 - Undeclared
Martin Kildahl, WASH, So., 3.46 - Pre-Major
Blake Muller, STAN, Sr., 3.38 - Communication and Political Science
Alex Rosinski, WASH, So., 3.81 - Biochemistry

Pac-10 Men's Tennis Academic Honorable Mention: Brad Bator, WASH; David Chu, WASH; Alex Clayton, STAN; Jonathan Dahan, CAL; Jay Goldman, ARIZ; Ted Kelly, STAN; Nick Meister, UCLA; Patrick Metham, ARIZ; Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan, WASH; Jaak Poldma, USC; Harel Srugo, UCLA.

Pac-10 Women's Tennis All-Academic Teams

First Team
Venise Chan, WASH, So., 3.74 - Business
Claudia Hirt, ORE, Sr., 3.57 - Journalism/Advertising
Claire Ilcinkas, CAL, Sr., 3.69 - Economics
Ariane Masschelein, ARIZ, Jr., 3.87 - Pre-Business
Kelcy McKenna, ASU, So., 3.73 - Elementary Education
Ana Cecilia Olivos, ORE, Sr., 3.60 - Business Administration
Carmen Seremeta, ORE, Sr., 3.72 - Accounting
Danielle Steinberg, ARIZ, Sr., 3.88 - Sociology

Second Team
Joyce Ardies, WASH, Jr., 3.53 - International Business
Aleksandra Cekic, WSU, Sr., 3.42 - Finance
Amanda Fink, USC, Sr., 3.33 - Psychology
Micaela Hein, ASU, So., 3.60 - Communications
Aleksandra Malovic, WASH, Jr., 3.51 - Sociology
Jessica Nguyen, STAN, Sr., 3.36 - Economics
Andrea Remynse, UCLA, So., 3.51 - Political Science
Pavlina Smatova, ORE, So., 3.66 - International Studies

Pac-10 Women's Tennis Academic Honorable Mention: Laila Abdala, ASU; Nadia Abdala, ASU; Cristala Andrews, USC; Hilary Barte, STAN; Bojana Bobusic, CAL; Ashlee Brown, ASU; Lindsay Burdette, STAN; Siobhan Cavan, ORE; Marina Cossou, CAL; Leyla Entekhabi, USC; Jessica Gomez, WSU; Ali van Horne, ASU; Jane Huh, ARIZ; Ashley Joelson UCLA; Ekaterina Kamendova, WSU; Lyndsay Kinstler, USC; Carolyn McVeigh, STAN; Gabriela Niculescu, USC; Marion Ravelojaona, CAL; Bianca Selaru, WSU; Mimi Songsermsawas, ORE.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
LIVE NOW
vs. Bruin Racqueteer Day
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. NCTC Tournament
Palm Springs, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Sherwood Collegiate ...
Thousand Oaks, CA
-
Wednesday, Jan 20
vs. San Francisco
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Maui, HI
-
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. SMU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Georgia Tech
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Tennis Championships ...
Dallas, TX
-
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. Georgia
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
LIVE NOW
vs. Florida
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Feb 05
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
LIVE NOW
at Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
-
Friday, Feb 12 - 9:00 AM PST
vs. Georgia
Charlottesville, VA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:00 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
Thursday, Mar 10 - 2:30 PM PST
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - 1:00 PM PST
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Mar 27 - 12:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Friday, Apr 01 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 3:00 PM PST
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 08 - 1:30 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - 11:00 AM PST
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Sunday, Apr 17 - 3:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Thursday, Apr 21 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Friday, Apr 22 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
Sunday, Apr 24 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS