Bruin Bloodline: Coach Braden Previews West Regional Championship

Nov. 11, 2009

Coming off of a respectable 5th at the Pac-10 meet in Long Beach two weekends ago, the men's cross country team is heading to the NCAA West Regional meet in Springfield, Oregon this weekend. The men will be in a dog fight to capture a berth to the NCAA National meet held in Terre Haute, Indiana on Monday the 23rd of November. We are led once again by the senior trio of Marco Anzures, Marlon Patterson and Alex Crabill.

Marco had a phenomenal race at Pac-10s, running with his head and his heart to place ninth overall. The finish earned him the first All-Pac-10 cross country honor of his career and set him up nicely to have a big day at regionals. I am looking for our other four men to step up and have big days as well. We have to be on the top of our game on Saturday. Freshman Zack Torres and Mohamed Abdalla and sophomores Spencer Knight and David McDonald will have to get after it and push through the pain. This is not going to be pretty. We will be battling the Pac-10 again as well as the rest of the top teams in the West. We are ready to run. We are ready to let everyone know who we are! We will get it done the Bruin way!!!

Forest Braden


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Friday, Apr 01
vs. The Legends Distance ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Bruin Legends of ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Rafer Johnson/Jackie ...
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Mt. SAC Relays
Norwalk, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Texas A&M
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Olympic Training ...
Chula Vista, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
-
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Recap
Sunday, May 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Recap
Saturday, May 07
vs. Occidental ...
Eagle Rock, CA
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
-
Sunday, May 08
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Seattle, WA
Recap
Saturday, May 14
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Sunday, May 15
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Seattle, WA
Recap
Thursday, May 26
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Suspended
Friday, May 27
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Saturday, May 28
vs. NCAA Regionals ...
Lawrence, KS
Recap
Wednesday, Jun 08
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Thursday, Jun 09
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
Friday, Jun 10
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
Recap
LIVE NOW
vs. NCAA Outdoor ...
Eugene, OR
-
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS