Five UCLA Soccer Alumni Win 2011 MLS Cup with Galaxy

Nov. 21, 2011

With the Los Angeles Galaxy's 1-0 MLS Cup win over Houston on Sunday, UCLA alumni have now won MLS titles in each of the last eight years. Five Galaxy players are UCLA alumni - Sean Alvarado, Chad Barrett, Frankie Hejduk, Brian Perk and Michael Stephens.

A total of 24 Bruins have won at least one MLS Cup as either a player or head coach. Hejduk is one of eight Bruins who have won twice.

MLS Cup Champions from UCLA
1998 - Josh Keller, Ante Razov (Chicago Fire)
2000 - Chris Henderson, Tahj Jakins (Kansas City Wizards)
2001 - Jimmy Conrad, Zak Ibsen (San Jose Earthquakes)
2002 - Adam Frye, Kevin Hartman, Cobi Jones, Matt Reis, Pete Vagenas, Sasha Victorine, Head Coach Sigi Schmid (LA Galaxy)
2004 - Nick Rimando (DC United)
2005 - Mike Enfield, Kevin Hartman, Cobi Jones, Pete Vagenas (LA Galaxy)
2006 - Patrick Ianni, Zach Wells (Houston Dynamo)
2007 - Patrick Ianni, Zach Wells (Houston Dynamo)
2008 - Frankie Hejduk, Head Coach Sigi Schmid (Columbus Crew)
2009 - Tony Beltran, Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)
2010 - Marvell Wynne (Colorado Rapids)
2011 - Sean Alvarado, Chad Barrett, Frankie Hejduk, Brian Perk, Michael Stephens (LA Galaxy)

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events