Get Close with Thea Lemberger

Oct. 8, 2012

Lemberger Preseason Interview | WBB Ticket Info

Angel Gray catches up with junior guard Thea Lemberger to find out how the first week of practice went for the UCLA women's basketball team in preparation for the upcoming 2012-13 season.

Lemberger played with the Israeli Women's 20 and Under National Team this summer. She competed with the team in a tournament held in Prague, Czech Republic. She ended up in the top 10 in 10 different statistical categories and averaged 13.5 points, 5.1 rebounds, and 2.0 assists per game. Last year as a sophomore, Lemberger averaged 12.0 points and 2.3 rebounds per game while making 29 starts and playing in all 30 games for UCLA.

In addition to kicking off the Pac-12 women's basketball television slate when they host Notre Dame on Nov. 23, the UCLA Bruins will be making a total of 11 television appearances during the 2012-13 regular season and have the opportunity for a 12th game in a wildcard spot in the regular-season finale at Arizona on Mar. 3, 2013. That is up from four televised games a year ago.

The UCLA Bruins host Westmont in an exhibition contest in the Wooden Center on Nov. 5 and then officially open the 2012-13 season with San Diego State in Pauley Pavilion on Nov. 10, 2012. Both games are slated to tip at 7:00 p.m.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Nov 13
vs. St. John's
Los Angeles, CA
W, 73 - 58
Friday, Nov 20
vs. James Madison
Los Angeles, CA
W, 90 - 61
Sunday, Nov 22
vs. South Carolina
Los Angeles, CA
L, 65 - 68
Friday, Nov 27
vs. Louisiana Tech
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
W, 68 - 57
Saturday, Nov 28
vs. Notre Dame
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
L, 84 - 92 (OT)
Saturday, Dec 05
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
W, 82 - 68
Sunday, Dec 13
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 86 - 77
Wednesday, Dec 16
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 83 - 48
Friday, Dec 18
at Sacramento State
Sacramento, CA
W, 109 - 76
Monday, Dec 21
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 104 - 108 (2OT)
Monday, Dec 28
at UC Riverside
Riverside, CA
W, 70 - 56
Wednesday, Dec 30
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 78 - 73
Saturday, Jan 02
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 80 - 69
Monday, Jan 04
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 71 - 51
Sunday, Jan 10
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 68 - 71
Friday, Jan 15
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 56 - 64
Sunday, Jan 17
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
W, 75 - 73
Friday, Jan 22
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 75 - 56
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 56 - 36
Friday, Jan 29
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
W, 82 - 64
Sunday, Jan 31
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 69 - 63
Friday, Feb 05
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
L, 61 - 65
Sunday, Feb 07
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 73 - 39
Friday, Feb 12 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Feb 14 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Sunday, Feb 21 - 6:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Feb 26 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - 11:00 AM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Mar 03 - All Day PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Women's ...
Seattle, WA
Friday, Mar 04 - All Day PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Women's ...
Seattle, WA
Saturday, Mar 05 - All Day PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Women's ...
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Mar 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. 2016 Pac-12 Women's ...
Seattle, WA
Friday, Mar 18 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Sunday, Mar 20 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Friday, Mar 25 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regional ...
TBA
Sunday, Mar 27 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regional ...
TBA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA National ...
Indianapolis, IN
Tuesday, Apr 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA National ...
Indianapolis, IN
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS