Fifth-Seeded Bruins Host Saturday-Sunday Super Regional Against Louisiana-Lafayette

May 24, 2010

LOS ANGELES - The fifth-seeded Bruins will host Louisiana-Lafayette in the Super Regionals this weekend. The NCAA has awarded UCLA a Saturday-Sunday Super Regional at Easton Stadium. Game 1 of the series will be on Saturday at 6 p.m. Game 2 will be played on Sunday at 4 p.m. and Game 3 (if necessary) will be played at 6:30 p.m. All games will be aired on ESPN2 and ESPN3.com and will also feature Gametracker and live audio at UCLABruins.com.

The Bruins (43-11) advanced to the Super Regionals after going 3-0 last weekend at their home Regional. UCLA defeated Saint Mary's (11-4), San Diego State (4-3) and Fresno State (7-2).

The Ragin' Cajuns (45-16) also went 3-0 last weekend at the Baton Rouge Regional, knocking off Texas A&M (5-0), LSU (1-0) and then Texas A&M (6-1) again in the Regional Championship game.

Ticket prices for the Los Angeles Super Regional are $22 adults/$15 students for an all-session pass (both days) and $12 adults/$8 students for a daily pass. All-session passes will be sold in advance starting Tuesday at the UCLA Central Ticket Office (open daily, 10-4) or by calling 310-UCLA-WIN. All-session passes will also be sold at Easton Stadium on gameday. Daily passes will only be sold at Easton Stadium on gameday.

Los Angeles Super Regional
Saturday, May 29
Game 1 - Louisiana-Lafayette (V) vs. #5 UCLA (H) - 6 p.m.

Sunday, May 30
Game 2 - #5 UCLA (V) vs. Louisiana-Lafayette (H) - 4 p.m.
Game 3 (if necessary) - Louisiana-Lafayette vs. #5 UCLA - 6:30 p.m.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 16 - 6 (5)
Saturday, Apr 02
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 5 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 9
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Monday, Apr 11
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 0
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 5
Sunday, Apr 17
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 0 (5)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 6
Sunday, Apr 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 4 - 8
Monday, Apr 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 8 - 7
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 8 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Sunday, May 01
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 4
Friday, May 06
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 15 - 7 (5)
Saturday, May 07
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 8 - 0 (6)
Sunday, May 08
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Rained Out
Friday, May 20
vs. CSU Bakersfield
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Saturday, May 21
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
L, 1 - 8
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 2 - 1 (9)
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 2 - 1
Thursday, Jun 02
vs. Auburn
Oklahoma City, OK
L, 3 - 10
Saturday, Jun 04
vs. Florida State
Oklahoma City, OK
L, 4 - 8
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS