Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Hollingshead Named to Top Drawer Soccer Team of the Season
By: UCLA Athletics

Dec. 6, 2012

Los Angeles, Calif. - Senior midfielder Ryan Hollingshead has been named to the Top Drawer Soccer National Team of the Season, earning second-team honors from the publication.

Hollingshead, the 2012 Pac-12 Player of the Year, started all 19 of UCLA's matches this season and led the team with 22 points (7 g, 8 a). He also finished the season tied with Reed Williams for the team lead in goals and captained the Bruins to a 13-3-3 record. In addition, Hollingshead finished second in the conference to teammate Evan Raynr with eight assists on the year and was named to National Teams of the Week on four separate occasions. Off the field, Hollingshead was honored with the Pac-12 Men's Soccer Scholar Athlete of the Year award and earned third-team Capital One Academic All-America honors.

Top Drawer Soccer Team of the Season - First Team
GK: Andre Blake, Connecticut
D: Andrew Farrell, Louisville
D: Walker Zimmerman, Furman
MF: Mikey Lopez, North Carolina
MF: Carlos Alvarez, Connecticut
MF: John Stertzer, Maryland
MF: Jose Gomez, Creighton
MF: Scott Caldwell, Akron
F: Ryan Finley, Notre Dame
F: Patrick Mullins, Maryland
F: Eriq Zavaleta, Indiana

Top Drawer Soccer Team of the Season - Second Team
GK: Spencer Richey, Washington
D: Sebastien Ibeagha, Duke
D: Chad Barson, Akron
D: Boyd Okwuonu, North Carolina
D: Kyle Venter, New Mexico
MF: Ian Christianson, Georgetown
MF: Dillon Powers, Notre Dame
MF: Ryan Hollingshead, UCLA
MF: Wil Trapp, Akron
F: Ashton Bennett, Coastal Carolina
F: Gyasi Zardes, CSU Bakersfield

Top Drawer Soccer Team of the Season - Third Team
GK: James Belshaw, Duke
D: Eric Schoenle, West Virginia
D: London Woodberry, Maryland
D: AJ Cochran, Wisconsin
MF: Kyle Bekker, Boston College
MF: Chris Ritter, Northwestern
F: Chris Thomas, Elon
F: Mamadou Diouf, Connecticut
F: Will Bates, Virginia
F: Steve Neumann, Georgetown
F: Adam Jahn, Stanford

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Aug 29
vs. New Mexico
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 04
at Maryland
College Park, MD
L, 1 - 2 (OT)
Monday, Sep 07
at Georgetown
Washington, DC
L, 1 - 3
Sunday, Sep 13
vs. UC Riverside
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2 (OT)
Friday, Sep 18
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Monday, Sep 21
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 4
Friday, Sep 25
vs. VCU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Sunday, Sep 27
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3 (OT)
Friday, Oct 02
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 1 (2OT)
Sunday, Oct 04
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 3 - 2 (2OT)
Monday, Oct 12
vs. San Diego State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Oct 16
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Monday, Oct 19
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 0
Friday, Oct 23
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
T, 2 - 2
Sunday, Oct 25
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 3 - 4
Sunday, Nov 01
at Akron
Akron, OH
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Nov 06
vs. Oregon State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Nov 08
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Saturday, Nov 14
at San Diego State
San Diego, CA
L, 0 - 1 (2OT)
Thursday, Nov 19
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 0
Sunday, Nov 22
at Seattle
Seattle, WA
L, 0 - 1