Golfers Remain in a Sixth Place Tie at Fall Preview

Sept. 14, 2010

Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter
UCLA Athletics on Facebook

The top-ranked UCLA women's golf team was tied for sixth place after the second round of the 2010 NCAA Fall Preview, hosted by Texas A&M at the Traditions Golf Club.

The Bruins posted a team score of 287 (-1) and had a 36-hole total of 580 (+4). They trailed first place Alabama by 14 shots. The Crimson Tide (566, -10) held a four-shot lead over LSU (570, -6). USC was third at 571 (-5), followed by a fourth place tie between Georgia and Vanderbilt at 574 (-2). UCLA was tied with Duke.

Individually for the Bruins, junior All-American Stephanie Kono continued her consistent play, carding a second straight score of 70 (-2). She was tied for fourth at 140 (-4), just two shots off the lead. Redshirt sophomore Lee Lopez was tied for 15th place at 142 (-2) following a round of 75 (+3) on Tuesday. Sophomore All-American Tiffany Lua moved up the leader board with a two-under par 70 in the second round and was tied for 27th at 146 (+2). Senior Glory Yang also improved with an even par 72. She was tied for 62nd at 152 (+8). Freshman Ani Gulugian was tied for 83rd at 159 (+15).

Alabama's Brooke Pancake continued to lead the field, albeit with company. She was tied for first place with Vanderbilt's Marina Alex at 138 (-6).

For complete results, click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 09
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
T-5th (+26, 878)
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS