Rosie White Named Pac-12 Offensive Player of Week

Oct. 16, 2012

UCLA forward Rosie White was named the Pac-12 Women's Soccer Offensive Player of the Week for October 8-14.

White, a sophomore from Auckland, New Zealand, scored her third game-winning goal of the season in a 1-0 win at Washington on Friday. She scored with 1:15 remaining in the first half to put UCLA ahead, and the Bruins held on to win their fifth Pac-12 road game in as many games this season. White recorded three shots, two of which were on goal, in 73 minutes of action as the Bruins improved to 12-0-2 on the year. White ranks third on the team in scoring with four goals and 10 points, and her three game-winners are good for second on the squad (tied for fourth in the Conference).

California goalkeeper Emily Kruger received Defensive Player of the Week honors.

This is the first weekly honor for White, who is UCLA's 34th all-time Player of the Week. The Bruins have totaled five Player of the Week honors this season.

UCLA, which wrapped up a five-game road trip on Friday, returns home to take on Colorado and Utah this weekend.

Also Nominated: Kira Wagoner, ORE; Lauren Thompson, ORE; Megan Miller, OSU; Sammy Jo Prudhomme, OSU; Lo'eau LaBonta, STAN; Katelyn Rowland, UCLA; Hillary Zevenbergen, WASH; Kari Davidson, WASH; Brandi Vega, WSU; Rachael Doyle, WSU.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Friday, Sep 04
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Sunday, Sep 06
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 2
Friday, Sep 11
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
W, 2 - 1
Sunday, Sep 13
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
L, 1 - 3
Thursday, Sep 17
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Friday, Sep 25
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Thursday, Oct 01
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 1 - 2
Sunday, Oct 04
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
L, 2 - 4
Friday, Oct 09
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 1
Sunday, Oct 11
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
T, 1 - 1 (2OT)
Saturday, Oct 17
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 1 - 2
Friday, Oct 23
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Sunday, Oct 25
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
W, 1 - 0
Thursday, Oct 29
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 0 - 7
Sunday, Nov 01
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 0 - 2
Friday, Nov 06
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 2