Don't have an account? Click Here
Follow UCLA Softball on Twitter

National Coaching Staff of the Year Honored
Courtesy: UCLA Athletics  
Release:  12/13/2010

Dec. 13, 2010

The 2010 National Coaching Staff of the Year, UCLA's Kelly Inouye-Perez, Lisa Fernandez, Gina Vecchione and Natasha Watley, were honored at the National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) Convention last weekend in San Diego.

It is the second time that the UCLA softball staff has been honored as the National Coaching Staff of the Year by the NFCA. In 2004, then head coach Sue Enquist, along with assistants Inouye-Perez, Fernandez and Vecchione were named the CSOY after the Bruins' NCAA title run.

Inouye-Perez has received a pair of coaching awards during her four years as the Bruins' head coach. In 2009, Inouye-Perez led UCLA to the Pac-10 title and was named conference coach of the year.

‹ UCLA Softball

*UCLA 2015 #1 Football Jersey - Blue 
Price: $65.00
UCLA Football Poster Signed By Eric Kendricks Current: $200