UCLA Men Earn No. 4 Seed in NCAA Tennis Championships

May 1, 2012

Interactive NCAA Bracket | Printable NCAA Bracket (PDF)

LOS ANGELES - For the first time in program history, the UCLA women's tennis team was selected as the No. 1 overall seed in the upcoming NCAA Championships, as the field of 64 was revealed to the nation on Tuesday afternoon. With their top seeding, the Bruins (21-2) will host a four-team NCAA Regional at the Los Angeles Tennis Center May 11-12.

Action gets underway at the LATC on Friday, May 11 when Big West Champion Long Beach State (18-5) faces Arkansas (12-13) at 10:00 a.m. That match will be followed by UCLA taking on Ohio Valley Conference Champion Eastern Kentucky (18-6) at 1:00 p.m. Friday's winners will meet in the second round on Saturday at 3:00 p.m., with the winner of that match advancing to Athens, Ga. for the round of 16 beginning on May 17.

Like the Bruin women, the fourth-seeded UCLA men's tennis team (22-3) was selected to host NCAA Regional play and will also open up the tournament against Eastern Kentucky (19-9) on May 12 at Noon. The other first-round men's match that day features San Diego (17-9) and Fresno State (20-4) at 9:00 a.m. The winners will meet in the second round on Sunday at 1:00 p.m. The men's round of 16 kicks off on May 18 in Athens, Ga.

Tickets for next week's NCAA Regionals can be purchased upon entrance to the Los Angeles Tennis Center (there are no advanced ticket sales). Prices are $7 for adults and $5 for youth/students.

Live Stats can be accessed by clicking HERE.

NCAA Tennis Regional Schedule
May 11-13 @ UCLA (Los Angeles Tennis Center)

Friday, May 11
Arkansas vs. Long Beach State - 10:00 a.m. (women)
(1) UCLA vs. Eastern Kentucky - 1:00 p.m. (women)

Saturday, May 12
San Diego vs. Fresno State - 9:00 a.m. (men)
(4) UCLA vs. Eastern Kentucky - Noon (men)
Women's Second Round - 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 13
Men's Second Round - 1:00 p.m.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 27
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
W, 4 - 3
Tuesday, Mar 01
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
LIVE NOW
vs. Pacific Coast ...
La Jolla, CA
-
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. BYU
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Tuesday, Mar 22
at UNLV
Las Vegas, NV
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, Mar 27
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. California
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 0
Sunday, Apr 10
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 0
Thursday, Apr 14
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 7 - 0
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Stanford
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. California
Ojai, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, May 13
vs. Weber State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Saturday, May 14
vs. San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 0
Friday, May 20
vs. Stanford
Tulsa, OK
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
L, 3 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS