No. 4 UCLA Women's Water Polo Downs No. 10 Hawaii, 6-5

Feb. 4, 2012

2012 Stanford Invitational Website

STANFORD, Calif. - The No. 4 UCLA women's water polo team opened their schedule at the Stanford Invitational with a 6-5 win over No. 10 Hawaii on Saturday afternoon.

KK Clark and Kelly Ronimus each scored two goals to lead the Bruins (4-0). UCLA also received one goal from Emily Greenwood and Gisselle Naranjo.

UCLA overcame a 5-4 lead late in the fourth quarter, scoring two goals in a 30-second span. Ronimus tied the contest, 5-5, with 2:22 left in regulation. With 1:42 to play, Clark tallied her second goal of the afternoon, handing UCLA a 6-5 lead.

The Bruins trailed Hawaii by a 3-1 margin after the first quarter and tied the contest, 3-3, by halftime.

Hawaii gained a 5-4 lead by the end of the third quarter.

The Rainbow Wahine received two goals each from Caity Lopes da Silva and Emily Scott. Amarens Genee also had one goal for Hawaii.

UCLA goalkeeper Caitlin Dement recorded four saves. Hawaii's Serena Reid was credited with nine stops.

UCLA will face No. 2 California (10-0) on Saturday at 6:30 p.m. The Bruins and Golden Bears will play at Stanford's Avery Stadium.

No. 10 Hawaii vs. No. 4 UCLA (Stanford Invitational)

1 2 3 4 F
Hawaii 3 0 2 0 5
UCLA 1 2 1 2 6

Hawaii Goals: Caity Lopes da Silva 2, Emily Scott 2, Amarens Genee
Hawaii Saves: Serena Reid 9

UCLA Goals: KK Clark 2, Kelly Ronimus 2, Emily Greenwood, Gisselle Naranjo
UCLA Saves: Caitlin Dement 4


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Jan 23
vs. Hawai'i
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 13 - 8
Saturday, Jan 23
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 8 - 5
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Long Beach State
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 4
Sunday, Jan 24
vs. Michigan
Santa Barbara, CA
W, 11 - 7
Saturday, Jan 30
vs. USA Scrimmage
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 13
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Sonoma State
San Diego, CA
W, 17 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Loyola Marymount
San Diego, CA
W, 14 - 7
LIVE NOW
vs. UC Davis
San Diego, CA
LIVE NOW
vs. Triton Invitational
San Diego, CA
Friday, Feb 19 - 7:00 PM PST
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Sunday, Feb 28 - TBA PST
vs. UC Irvine ...
Irvine, CA
Saturday, Mar 05 - 10:50 AM PST
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
Saturday, Mar 05 - 4:30 PM PST
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 7:40 AM PST
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 06 - 1:40 PM PST
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
Sunday, Mar 20 - 1:00 PM PST
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, Mar 25 - 5:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Apr 02 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 12:15 PM PST
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Apr 03 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 09 - 1:00 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 15 - 3:30 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Apr 23 - 11:30 AM PST
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Apr 29 - All Day PST
vs. MPSF Championships
Bakersfield, CA
Friday, May 13 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Championships
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS