UCLA Captures Second Place at Stanford

Oct. 18, 2009

The UCLA women's golf team finished second at the annual Stanford Intercollegiates on Sunday in Palo Alto.

The Bruins posted a team score of 282 (-2) and made up three strokes on first-place Arizona State in the final round. The Sun Devils finished with a 54-hole score of 840 (-12), four shots ahead of the Bruins (844, -8). Vanderbilt was third at 862 (+10), followed by Texas at 864 (+12) and fifth-place USC at 873 (+21).

Individually for UCLA, four players tied for sixth place at one-under par 212: sophomore Stephanie Kono, who fired a final round 68 (-3); senior Sydnee Michaels, who posted a 71 (E) on Sunday; sophomore Brianna Do, who carded a 72 (+1) and freshman Tiffany Lua, who signed for a 73 (+2). Junior Glory Yang tied for 21st at three-over par 216 (+3).

UCLA's Lalita Boonnoppornkul tied for 51st place at 227 (+14) after posting a 77 (+6) in the final round.

USC's Jennifer Song won the event with three-round total of 205 (-8) after firing a final round 67 (-4).

For more information, click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
1st (-2, 286)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Story
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
2nd in Match Play
Friday, Apr 08
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Story
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
1st (-12, 852)
Monday, Apr 18
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Tuesday, Apr 19
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Story
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
2nd (-15, 849)
Thursday, May 05
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Friday, May 06
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
Story
Saturday, May 07
vs. NCAA Regionals
Bryan, TX
3rd (+1, 865)
Friday, May 20
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Saturday, May 21
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Sunday, May 22
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
Story
Monday, May 23
vs. NCAA Championships
Eugene, OR
1st (-8, 1,144)
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Oregon
Eugene, OR
Won 4-0-1
Tuesday, May 24
vs. Washington
Eugene, OR
Lost 3-1-1
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS