Golfers Compete in Rainbow Wahine Invitational

Oct. 31, 2011

Follow UCLA Athletics on Twitter
UCLA Athletics on Facebook

The No. 1 ranked UCLA women's golf team will compete in the Rainbow Wahine Invitational, Nov. 1-2 at the Kapolei Golf Course, hosted by the University of Hawai'i.

The 11-team field features the top-ranked Bruins plus Pac-12 rivals Stanford and Washington. BYU, CS Fullerton, Rutgers, San Jose State and host Hawai'i are also competing.

This fall, the Bruins have won two of their three starts: the Fall Preview in Tennessee and the Stanford Invitational. They placed second at the SEC/Pac-12 Challenge on Oct. 23.

UCLA's lineup will consist of seniors Stephanie Kono and Brianna Do, juniors Tiffany Lua and Lee Lopez and sophomore Ani Gulugian.

In the latest GolfWeek rankings, Kono, a native of Hawai'i, was ranked No. 1 nationally. In six rounds this season she is averaging 69.8 and is 10-under par. Lua was ranked sixth, Lopez seventh and Gulugian 48th.

The Kapolei Golf Course will play to a par of 72 over 6,140 yards. Teams will play 36 holes on Tuesday and the final 18 holes on Wednesday.

For complete results click here.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Sunday, Feb 07
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Monday, Feb 08
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Story
Tuesday, Feb 09
vs. Northrop Grumman ...
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
T-5th (+26, 878)
Sunday, Feb 21 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 22 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, Feb 23 - All Day PST
vs. Allstate Sugar Bowl ...
New Orleans, LA
Monday, Feb 29 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Tuesday, Mar 01 - All Day PST
vs. Bruin Wave ...
San Luis Obispo, CA
Monday, Mar 21 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Tuesday, Mar 22 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Wednesday, Mar 23 - All Day PST
vs. SDSU Farms ...
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Friday, Apr 01 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Saturday, Apr 02 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Sunday, Apr 03 - All Day PST
vs. Liz Murphey ...
Athens, GA
Friday, Apr 08 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Saturday, Apr 09 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Sunday, Apr 10 - All Day PST
vs. PING/ASU ...
Tempe, AZ
Monday, Apr 18 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Tuesday, Apr 19 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Wednesday, Apr 20 - All Day PST
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Pleasanton, CA
Thursday, May 05 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Friday, May 06 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
Saturday, May 07 - All Day PST
vs. NCAA Regionals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS