Two Bruins Named to CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams

May 18, 2012

Los Angeles, Calif. - Sophomore golfer Patrick Cantlay and senior water polo player KK Clark were each named to the CoSIDA Academic All-District Team, as announced by the organization today.

Cantlay, a sophomore from Los Alamitos, Calif., is the world's number one ranked amateur and was named a Hogan Award Finalist last week. He leads the Bruins with four top five finishes, including two runner up finishes, and a 71.0 scoring average this season. Cantlay also earned first-team All-Pac-12 honors and last month, made the cut at the 2012 Masters and won the Silver Cup for finishing as the low amateur (T-47th). In addition, he won the Nicklaus Award as the Division I Player of the Year in 2011 and won the Phil Mickelson Award as the GCAA Freshman of the Year the same year. He also was voted the 2011 GolfWeek Player of the Year and was a consensus first-team All-American as a freshman last season. Cantlay sports a 3.30 GPA as a History major.

Clark, a senior from Atherton, Calif., led UCLA in scoring in 2012 with 58 goals and accumulated 169 goals in her career. She earned first-team All-NCAA Tournament acclaim in 2012 after helping the Bruins to a third place finish at the NCAA Tournament. She received second team honors in 2010 and 2011. Clark was also a first-team All-MPSF selection in 2012 and in 2011 was a third-team All-American. She has a 3.50 GPA as a history major and was a two-time honorable mention MPSF All-Academic selection in 2010 and 2011.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Sonoma State
San Diego, CA
W, 17 - 1
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. Loyola Marymount
San Diego, CA
W, 14 - 7
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. UC Davis
San Diego, CA
W, 5 - 1
Sunday, Feb 14
vs. USC
San Diego, CA
L, 6 - 8
Friday, Feb 19
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
W, 11 - 6
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. San Diego State
Newport Beach, CA
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. Michigan
Newport Beach, CA
W, 14 - 8
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. Hawai'i
Irvine, CA
W, 10 - 6
Sunday, Feb 28
vs. USC
Irvine, CA
L, 7 - 10
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Loyola Marymount
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 17 - 4
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. George Washington
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 22 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
at Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 9 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. Bucknell
Ann Arbor, MI
W, 20 - 5
Sunday, Mar 20
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
W, 6 - 1
Friday, Mar 25
at California
Berkeley, CA
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. San Jose State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 6
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Redlands
Los Angeles, CA
W, 23 - 2
Sunday, Apr 03
vs. Pomona-Pitzer
Los Angeles, CA
W, 25 - 3
Saturday, Apr 09
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 8
Friday, Apr 15
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 16 - 6
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 9 - 8 (3OT)
Friday, Apr 29
at CSU Bakersfield
Bakersfield, CA
W, 10 - 3
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Stanford
Bakersfield, CA
L, 3 - 6
Sunday, May 01
vs. California
Bakersfield, CA
W, 7 - 5
Friday, May 13 - 12:00 PM PST
vs. UC San Diego or ...
Los Angeles, CA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS