2013 UCLA Sand Volleyball Roster Set

March 4, 2013

The 2013 UCLA sand volleyball roster will have a familiar look to it, as it will consist of 14 members of the 2012 Bruin indoor volleyball team.

Fourteen of the 16 members of the 2012 women's volleyball squad will take part in the inaugural season. Bojana Todorovic will be the lone senior on the roster. The junior class will consist of Mariana Aquino, Meg Norton and Kelly Reeves. The sophomore trio of Karsta Lowe, Megan Moenoa and Zoë Nightingale and the freshman septet of Hannah Boland, Karly Drolson, Phelix Fincher, Rachel Inouye, Maddy Klineman, Haley Lawless and Becca Strehlow round out the team.

Head sand volleyball coach Stein Metzger, a first-year volunteer coach with the indoor squad in 2012, will be at the helm of the newest Bruin program in 2013.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Long Beach State
Malibu, CA
W, 3 - 2
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Hawai'i
Malibu, CA
W, 3 - 2
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. USC
Malibu, CA
L, 0 - 5
Sunday, Mar 06
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
L, 0 - 5
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. CSUN
Santa Monica, CA
W, 5 - 0
Thursday, Mar 10
vs. Florida State
Santa Monica, CA
L, 2 - 3
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
Wednesday, Mar 23
vs. Tulane
Boca Raton, FL
W, 5 - 0
Wednesday, Mar 23
at Florida Atlantic
Boca Raton, FL
W, 5 - 0
Friday, Mar 25
vs. Florida ...
DeLand, FL
W, 5 - 0
Friday, Mar 25
vs. Florida State
DeLand, FL
L, 1 - 4
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Florida Atlantic
DeLand, FL
W, 5 - 0
Saturday, Mar 26
at Stetson
DeLand, FL
W, 3 - 2
Wednesday, Mar 30
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 3 - 2
LIVE NOW
vs. Outrigger Beach ...
Honolulu, HI
-
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Arizona State
Honolulu, HI
W, 5 - 0
Saturday, Apr 02
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
W, 3 - 2
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. San Francisco
Hermosa Beach, CA
W, 5 - 0
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Long Beach State
Hermosa Beach, CA
W, 5 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. USAV Beach ...
Hermosa Beach, CA
-
Wednesday, Apr 13
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 0
Wednesday, Apr 20
vs. Loyola Marymount
Northridge, CA
W, 4 - 1
Wednesday, Apr 20
at CSUN
Northridge, CA
W, 5 - 0
LIVE NOW
vs. Pairs First & Second ...
Los Angeles, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pairs Semifinal #1 ...
Los Angeles, CA
-
Friday, Apr 29
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, Apr 30
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, May 01
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 3
Sunday, May 01
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 3
Friday, May 06 - 8:00 AM PST
vs. Hawai'i
Gulf Shores, AL
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS